We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$169
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely gardencoromandel peninsulaone nightnew zealandwaynecowsbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had 2 nights at Copsefield, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the accommodation was very clean and comfortable, with a window onto our part of the verandah giving a view directly into the large gardens. The breakfasts were excellent, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this to other Trip Advisor users.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at Copsefield for three days in February. It was a great experience and I would recommend anybody visiting the area to stay here. Lynn and Wayne are great hosts, with Lynn’s great breakfasts as good as any we had in New Zealand, with a different breakfast option each morning.
As a welcome gesture, a bottle of local wine, fruit and crackers were provided on arrival, and tea and coffee were left available.
As we were the only guests on the days we were there, we had exclusive use of a lovely guest lounge which opened onto the garden, where we could relax, read or look at TV.
The house is located in beautiful extensive well-kept gardens with great colour and variety.
Lynn gave great advice on local beaches, and Wayne would entertain anyone interested in discussing recent sports news. Happy memories!

Room Tip: Only three rooms all equally excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyseedy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A beautiful & peaceful B&B a short drive north of Whangamata - as corrected elsewhere in NZ, before we arrived, actually pronounced Fangamatar! Set in extensive beautiful gardens, overlooking farmland, with fruit trees and river at bottom of garden, although when we were there in March 2013, NZ and particularly the North Island, was suffering a drought, so the level was low. Set back off the State Highway and shielded by trees, there is no traffic noise, only the sounds of peace and quiet, birdsong and, in the distance, music being played to the cows at milking time - what a life! All rooms have private entrance of external decked walkway/sitting area. Extremely comfortable accommodation/bathroom with use of sitting room to read or watch TV, should one wish - wine and cheese plate provided for casual consumption. Breakfasts - a great start to the day - are taken in Lynne & Wayne's dining room - continental or cooked to order with good conversation - learn about Lynne's experiences as a volunteer ambulance worker and Wayne's fishing exploits. Ideal spot for visiting Coromandel Peninsula with all points of interest within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Copsefield Bed & Breakfast. Lynn and Wayne made our stay a very special experience. They had such a welcoming way and could not do enough to ensure that we had a great time. Their knowledge of the surrounding area was extensive which led to wonderful day trips while in the area, including the hot water beach, hiking, shopping and swimming beaches. Our room consisted of a bedroom with ensuite toilet and shower, as well as a living area and deck. Everything was spotlessly clean, quiet and fresh with a delightful décor. The Bed & Breakfast is located on 3 acres of garden property adjacent to a river, perfect for swimming and lounging. The gardens were beautiful complete with fruit trees and flowers. The breakfast was the best part. Every morning we had a full hot breakfast along with stewed fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, and toast. I believe they have the best breakfast in New Zealand!!! The also offered a delectable afternoon snack with wine, tea and coffee, and assorted goodies. We really enjoyed being in the country with only a short drive to beaches, restaurants and shopping. We were sad to leave and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to stay near Whangamata.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and open out to the deck and gardens.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stopped at the Copesfield B&B on our way down the North island. The B&B is situated in lovely gardens and is very peaceful. Lynne and Wayne gave us a warm welcome on our late arrival in Whangamata and were very helpful in things to to and where to go. A good breakfast got us off to a good start for our trip South.

We would recommend this B&B if you are in the area and it was a shame we could not stay longer.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Regimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews