We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B and great hosts”
Review of Pacific View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific View B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B and great hosts”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Kathryn & Peter are excellent hosts who help make a stay here a special experience. The views from Pacific View are super, breakfasts were the best we had on our trip and the local knowledge Kathryn & Peter provided proved invaluable. Added to which the evening meal with fellow guests was a very social and enjoyable experience. We will certainly stay here if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libraryfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
194
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed two nights here. The owners having made a fantastic effort to make this a very welcoming place. We stayed in the Coromandel Room. A lovely welcoming room with everything one needed. The views from the balcony where very memorable.Great breakfast and if you book a evening meal you will not be disapointed! Kathryn and Peter will certainly look after you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlk885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A Great B & B

Pacific View is a wonderful place to stay .
Kathryn & Peter are great hosts nothing too much trouble for them

Homemade Cookies, cakes, port + various teas and coffee in our room were much
appreciated especially sitting on the balcony off our bedroom overlooking the beautiful view.

One evening Peter drove us to the restuarant in the town and kindly picked us up too. The town has a few restuarants in which to eat. You do need to drive there so we made
use of the kind offer. We also stayed in one evening and Kathryn cooked us a lovely meal.
Breakfast was always something to look forward to as well.

When we went to the beach they gave us beach chairs and sun umbrella and also offered a boogie board for us to use. The beach is really sandy with great pacific rollers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

On a hill on the edge of the town with superb sea views, this b & b would be hard to beat anywhere in the world. Excellent hosts, a room that lacked nothing and the best breakfast of our holiday. The service began when we booked the room and Kathryn provided very comprehensive information. We only stayed one night because of our itinerary but we would happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I had a last minute change to our trip and ended up in the Coramandel at Kathryn and Peter's beautiful B&B. One of the best stops of our trip, Kathryn and Peter are such great hosts and make you feel like you are right at home. Rooms were so beautiful that we would end our evening early to enjoy the amazing view from our room and the wonderful ammenities. Breakfast was so AMAZING I took a picture. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanbedr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed with Kathryn and Peter for 3nights when we arrived in NZ on our first visit 27 Dec 2012. The welcome was like visiting old friends, a fantastic start to our holiday. We could not wish for a nicer hosts, accomodation and delicious breakfasts. Other reviewers have described similar experiences, you can believe all that has been said. Dont miss the opportunity to stay here.
Maer r lle yma yn wych!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was quite something. We had a lovely time sharing Kathryn and Peter's home and were certainly well fed and watered. Delicious home made food. Loved the room, very spacious and luxurious with a superb view. We much appreciated our hosts advice on what to see and do as they really know the area; even provided a shovel for our trip to hot water beach!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
1.6 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
183 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.5 mi away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whangamata
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bushland Park Lodge & Retreat
14.9 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waihi Beach
256 reviews
17.4 mi away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View B&B

Property: Pacific View B&B
Address: 125 Pacific View Drive, Whangamata 3620, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific View B&B is a small boutique B&B offering quality accommodation for discerning travellers. Located at the top of the highest hill in Whangamata on the Coromandel Peninsula it has spectacular views out to the Pacific Ocean. Clad in a luxuriant subtropical rainforest and fringed by a necklace of sandy beaches, the Coromandel Peninsula is your PURE New Zealand experience and Pacific View is the perfect base for a 2 or 3 day stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing