We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific View B&B
Nearby Hotels
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tairua Shores Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
222
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandexcellent hostsplaces to visitmade us feellocal knowledgeat homedelicious breakfastpleasure of stayingfeel very welcomecup of teacomplimentary portlittle toucheshot water beachsuperb locationhomemade biscuitsspectacular viewsold friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a great base from which to spend 3 relaxing days exploring the Coromandel peninsula after a business trip to Auckland. Kathryn and Peter made us feel extremely welcome in their comfortable, professionally presented home. Great breakfasts and a delicious dinner.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Kathryn and Peter made you feel like friends rather than guests. Lovely home, very comfortable accommodation. Great food! Would highly recommend Pacific View B&B. Would definitely stay there again. On arrival Kathryn immediately made us a cup of tea, even though these facilities were in our room. I was also catered for as I am gluten free. We were there for Brits on the Beach and at the end of a long day such a lovely place to come back. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn O, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Debbie & Simon, thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Pacific View and we look forward to seeing you back for next year's BRITS AT THE BEACH when it will be even bigger and better. Regards Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the moment Peter and Kathryn greeted us we knew we had made the right choice. The thoughtful little extra touches were very much appreciated, especially the chocolate fudge brownies left in our room each evening and the fishing magazines for my husband. The location is a little way from the beach (two minutes by car) but this was not a problem and the views from our room were spectacular. We wanted for nothing, will certainly recommend to our friends and would love to visit again

Room Tip: The King Pacific room is the best for views but the other two rooms were great too
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioux1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHANGAMATABANDB, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for letting us know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I sometimes think that I might go overboard to make sure everything is just right for our guests so it's always great to get the feedback. We love to spoil and indulge our guests and most of all we want to make sure our guests have the very best experience possible and to make sure our guests don't forget Pacific View in a hurry!!

Good luck with everything for the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just returned from an amazing week in New Zealand. We had the opportunity to stay at the Pacific View B&B during our stay. It was amazing. The views were stunning. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and luxurious. Breakfast was scrumptious and filling. Kathryn and Peter were very helpful in providing information and pamphlets of things to do in the area. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed in their home. It is the place to stay if you are ever in Whangamata, New Zealand!!! and if you are on the North Island it is worth the trip to Whangamata just to stay here!!

Room Tip: The room at the top!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHANGAMATABANDB, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Many thanks Trish for taking the time to write your review of Pacific View and for your very generous compliments. We can never be complacent in the service we provide and consequently really appreciate it when our guests give us feedback via Trip Advisor. We just love it when our guests tell us how good it was. Congratulations on being our very special 100th reviewer and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Whatever your plans for visiting New Zealand, you must include this fabulous B&B. Wonderfully warm welcome from Kathryn and Peter when we arrived set our stay off to a great start. The house is beautiful, inside and out and with views to die for. Our room on the top floor was just perfect, so many thoughtful extras. Breakfasts were special - melt in the mouth pancakes our favourite. We had the loan of beach chairs/umbrellas, offers of lift to restaurants, advice on what to see, driving directions. Nothing was any trouble to either of them. The bar has been set extremely high with this B&B.

This is Kathryn and Peter's home and we felt so comfortable there, we did not want to leave. We felt like part of the family! They both work extremely hard to make sure that every guest has a memorable (for all the right reasons) stay. Thank you so much for making our stay so fantastic.

We would go back to this amazing B&B in a heartbeat (sure it's a long way from the UK, but what the heck!) We intend to return to New Zealand at some point and would make a specific journey to stay at Pacific View. Shame that 5 stars is the highest rating available!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHANGAMATABANDB, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Wow Pat, you have paid us some wonderful compliments for which we are very grateful. During our 2012/2013 season we were blessed (yet once again) to host some truly lovely guests, yourselves included of course. That's what Peter and I love about Home Hosting - we get to meet some wonderful people from parts of the world.

We can only hope that all our guests enjoyed their experience at Pacific View as much as you did. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Kind regards and thank you so much for your review. Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews