We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific View B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Estuary(North Island)
View Hotel
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangamata Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slipper Island Resort(North Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
222
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandexcellent hostsplaces to visitmade us feellocal knowledgeat homedelicious breakfastpleasure of stayingfeel very welcomecup of teacomplimentary portlittle toucheshot water beachsuperb locationhomemade biscuitsspectacular viewsold friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Splendid breakfasts,views,unbeatable location on the top of the highest hill,your own terrace and space,even a small lift for your luggages, nothing has been overlooked,tremendous attention to details, and a lovely couple to boot....

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the top floor...well worth it
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we only could stay one evening in this glorious B&B. Kathryn and Peter are wonderful hosts who provided us driving directions and information regarding areas of interest close by weeks ahead of our stay. The view from our balcony was stunning. We used their bicycles to ride into town and along a beautiful beach with great surf. I even made it back up the hill !Peter gave us a lift into town for dinner which was much appreciated. The complimentary Port was a nice end to a great evening. Our breakfast the next day was outstanding. We only wish we had more time to stay and explore this amazing part of the North Island.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVHBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a great base from which to spend 3 relaxing days exploring the Coromandel peninsula after a business trip to Auckland. Kathryn and Peter made us feel extremely welcome in their comfortable, professionally presented home. Great breakfasts and a delicious dinner.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Kathryn and Peter made you feel like friends rather than guests. Lovely home, very comfortable accommodation. Great food! Would highly recommend Pacific View B&B. Would definitely stay there again. On arrival Kathryn immediately made us a cup of tea, even though these facilities were in our room. I was also catered for as I am gluten free. We were there for Brits on the Beach and at the end of a long day such a lovely place to come back. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn O, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Debbie & Simon, thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at Pacific View and we look forward to seeing you back for next year's BRITS AT THE BEACH when it will be even bigger and better. Regards Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the moment Peter and Kathryn greeted us we knew we had made the right choice. The thoughtful little extra touches were very much appreciated, especially the chocolate fudge brownies left in our room each evening and the fishing magazines for my husband. The location is a little way from the beach (two minutes by car) but this was not a problem and the views from our room were spectacular. We wanted for nothing, will certainly recommend to our friends and would love to visit again

Room Tip: The King Pacific room is the best for views but the other two rooms were great too
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioux1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHANGAMATABANDB, Owner at Pacific View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for letting us know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I sometimes think that I might go overboard to make sure everything is just right for our guests so it's always great to get the feedback. We love to spoil and indulge our guests and most of all we want to make sure our guests have the very best experience possible and to make sure our guests don't forget Pacific View in a hurry!!

Good luck with everything for the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Kathryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews