We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room with a view”
Review of Panorama Motor Inn

Panorama Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Motor Inn
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely room with a view”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a delux studio room. It was average size with everything in it I needed. The view was lovely by day and beautiful lights by night. A reasonable size spa bath and shower was lovely. I could hear the trucks on the main road but its not too bad as we were off the road and up a hill. It was a nice place to stay while on a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
25
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

To start with our room was spotless, my wife is kind of cleaning freak and if she said
it was very clean place. No dust even on the skirting boards.
After eating on the road for four days it was actually great to be able to cook our own meal.
Supermarket "New World" only few kms from motel.We had everything in the kitchen for basic cooking. Rooms itself were fine we had good night sleep so no problem at all.
Our stay was perfect without any dramas. Our friends stayed in room 4 and were complaining
about floating beds in the lounge "true statement" and one of the guest spent night on the sofa.
Probably will stay again while visiting Waitomo caves.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spatchski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Booked 2 nights here while we did the Waitomo caves.....great reception staff, very friendly, room clean and quite comfy, but dated and pricey given what you get. The view from our window was fabulous. Avoid the restaurant, very disappointed with our meals which were seriously overpriced for what was served. Main complaint, and this is no fault of the motel, but it's right on a major trucking route with trucks running all night and not much soundproofing, so not much sleep....just a warning for others.....maybe we were just there on particularly bad nights.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as far away from the road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We didn't stay at the motel but ate at the restaurant on our recent stay. The building and decor were a bit dated, but oh boy the food was excellent! The restaurant (as you'd expect0 had beautiful views and the staff was wonderful and inviting. Great dining option in this area!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

It had everything we needed, clock radio, tv, soap, kettle, microwave, hair dryer, mini fridge. Milk in the fridge, that was legend. The view was lovely from Room #4 and I videotaped it all. The pool was clean, kids enjoyed it. I hope he cleans up that walk down to the pool, too many plants mate! Sunrise was behind the hotel. Area around #4 was under renovation, lots of building supplies lying around. Floor was hollow underneath and made sneaking to the fridge difficult at night.

Room Tip: Close to Waitomo Caves if you like tourist traps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nimbin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This place is probably fine for business travellers, but for a family holiday I can not recommend it. The deskstaff were efficient but not friendly or welcoming at check in or check out. The room was ok and clean, but the whole experience was less than desirable. It may not have seemed so bad if we were in a big city, but it was jarring after the wonderful friendliness experienced elsewhere during our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 164Familytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Te Kuiti hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here last weekend when we decided to do a family road trip to Waitomo Caves. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family unit which was clean and suprisingly spacious with a lovely view down the valley, also very warm after having all day sun on it. Plenty of room for a family of four. Our unit was set up with what I think was a king bed in the bedroom and 2 single beds in lounge area. Had our evening meal in the restaurant and Sue our hostess was very helpful and was happy to reveal how to cook the lovely salmon that my husband had for dinner. Our boys happily played on the pool table while we enjoyed our meal. We weren't sure of road noise as the motel is on a main route and up a hill but the whole family slept very well and did not hear anything. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in Unit 1 but all the family units are in a row and any of them would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Kuiti
6.8 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
7.0 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waitomo Lodge
Waitomo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Te Kuiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
11.8 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
6.8 mi away
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Motor Inn

Property: Panorama Motor Inn
Address: 59 Awakino Road, Te Kuiti 3910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Kuiti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Te Kuiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established TeKuiti Accommodation, we have comfortable and spacious refurbished rooms with panoramic views of the picturesque countryside. Studio units with king-size beds, units with self-catering facilities, 3-bedroom holiday home with full amenities, suitable for families, with excellent restaurant & Bar. Situated in the heart of the King Country, central North Island on State highway 3, right on the edge of the Waitomo Caves tourism adventures and activities, nestled on the hillside with magnificent views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing