We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Place, Great People”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Kuiti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply the Best Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Te Kuiti B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My wife and I stayed a night here while seeing the caves in Waitomo. The B&B is only a short drive to the caves. We had a beautiful view of the surrounding farms from the large deck, and we had a wonderful breakfast. Good conversations were had by all, and we enjoyed meeting the two cats as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHead1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2011

We enjoyed our one-day stay at Simply the Best a lot! We arrived right before a big event in Te Kuiti and our hosts had some neighbours and their (grand)children gathering at their place. From the first minute we were integrated into the family and spent a memorable evening with coffee, biscuits and wine with the whole family! What a nice experience! Furthermore we received great recommendations what to do at Waitomo Caves and the hosts even took care of the bookings. The room we stayed in was simple and maybe slightly outdated in terms of furniture but absolutely clean and the big veranda in front of the room offers a superb view into the valley. The proximity to Waitomo Caves (only a few minutes drive) makes it a great place to stay before/after visiting the caves. Overall very good value for money and a fantastic "family experience"!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_enthusiast_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakara333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Kuiti
4.7 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
537 reviews
5.0 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Te Kuiti
Motel Te Kuiti
#2 of 3 in Te Kuiti
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
404 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waitomo Lodge
Waitomo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Te Kuiti
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply the Best Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply the Best Bed & Breakfast

Address: 129 Gadsby Road | Waitomo District, Te Kuiti 3985, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Kuiti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Te Kuiti
Price Range: £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing