We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oreti Village
Nearby Hotels
Turangi Bridge Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judges Pool Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglers Paradise Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tongariro River Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creel Lodge Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Tokaanu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
88
43
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
43
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewslake taupotennis courtsself cateringgreat escapeview from the balconyindoor poolnew zealandspacious apartmentconvenience storecity lifesplit levelfamily weddingon site restaurantpeace and quietoverlooking the lakesouth end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Big spacious apartment. Friendly service. Living areas were warm although rooms were a little bit more difficult to control temperatures. We're not really a fan of electric blankets.
The view was magnificent and kitchen well equipped for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridorackeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thanks for your review - Hope we Can welcome you again in the Future.
Best Wishes Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This has to be one of the most stunning locations ever. We stayed for 2 nights in a well equipped, comfortable apartment with an incredible view to the North over the lake towards Taupo. Sitting on the balcony in the sunshine was just fabulous.

The complex seems to thrive on weddings and there can be few places to have a wedding in New Zealand that will better this location - but I have to say it does look a bit tired; the swimming pool area is characterless and depressing, the tennis courts are obviously seldom used, the walk to the beach is frankly overgrown and dangerous.

They only allow you 2 hours of internet access in one go as opposed to a limit on mb which is really annoying for travellers looking for the next place to stay.

There seemed to be a number of different staff around - some were charming, some quite dismissive.

As with so many apartments we stayed in during our 2 weeks in NZ this one was also for sale and sadly it showed, with a lack of attention to detail. The view is definitely the attraction.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank charlespBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I'm a very, very picky traveler. I'm addicted to 5 star hotels like the Shangri-la.. South of Auckand, NZ has had very few properties that have impressed me. They people are all great, but the rooms were very sub-par. Oreti was a terrific find! I was very surprised at the quality of the rooms and the people.. and the restaurant. My family of 4 walked in to unit #16, a 3 story 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen. It was just lovely... After 2 weeks away from home the washer and dryer were another great surprise. The only negatives.. Tennis court looks like it hasn't been played on in 20 yrs (guess fisherman don't play Tennis), and my kids complained about having only 5 TV stations (which I didn't mind at all). Fantastic place. This is my first trip advisor review..

Room Tip: As for Unit 16..
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very quiet, peaceful village outside of Turangi (approx 20-30 minute drive back into town). Cabins have beautiful view over the lake, and have a kitchen for self catering. We enjoyed dinner at Lakeland House Restaurant which is close by (lovey food and setting) and also at the restaurant at the village which was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaccy_13_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We enjoyed Christmas 2010 at Oreti Village. I had found it on the internet. We had been in Australia watching the English cricket team trash the Aussies in the Ashes test. We were in New Zealand with a camper van but decided to spend Xmas in a bit more luxury, this is a wonderful place the service exceptional, the apartment was out of this world, Christmas lunch on the terrace was really good.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be in a good position. We had the breakfast packs and they were worth having.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mebyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreti, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the Future.
Happy Christmas from all the Team
-Fleur :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews