We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you there to fish - fantastic even if you're not!”
Review of Ika Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turangi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ika Lodge
Ranked #6 of 9 Turangi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Excellent accommodation in great location - shame we weren't there to fish! Warm welcome and helpful hosts - with thoughtful touches such as Port and homemade cookies in our room. Truly hospitable and friendly hosts. Breakfast was fantastic with fresh baked croissants and homemade preserves. Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at Ika Lodge in a wonderful, well-equipped, clean, comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom apartment, with an outside seating area too. Margaret and Kenneth were very friendly and helpful hosts who arranged our trip to the Tongariro Crossing. They are also accomplished cooks as was evident in the gourmet dinner they prepared for us one evening. Breakfasts were delicious too.This was one of the top 2 places we stayed in our 4 week travels in New Zealand and I would recommend Ika Lodge to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisaChepstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikalodge, Owner at Ika Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CelineGuillaumeLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikalodge, Owner at Ika Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikalodge, Owner at Ika Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turangi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tui Lodge
Tui Lodge
#3 of 9 in Turangi
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#4 of 9 in Turangi
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anglers Paradise Motel
Anglers Paradise Motel
#9 of 9 in Turangi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ika Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ika Lodge

Address: 155 Taupahi Rd, Turangi 3334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Turangi
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ika Lodge provides boutique accommodation, in either two B&B Suites or a 2 bedroom self contained apartment on the banks of the Tongariro River - a perfect base for fishing the best rainbow trout rivers in the world, bush and mountain walks, skiing and the world famous Tongariro Crossing walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing