We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Short distance to the shops and Information Centre. Because we had a very early start the mini kitchen was great for preparing our own breakfast. The on-site restaurant was convenient and tasty. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glenys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We appreciate your comments. You will be interested to hear we have recently double glazed the units. Thanks for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place to stay. Across from main highway but still relatively quiet. Was quite surprised. Due to time we were staying, bar and restaurant wasn't open so didn't get to taste there food. Will go back again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to comment.
We appreciate it.

Cheers
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a nice property in spacious grounds in the centre of Turangi. Though it's on the main road, it's set back far enough to be quiet.

We had a studio without a kitchen, which was fine for a one-night stopover. The room is adequately fitted out. It is beginning to show its age a little (carpet getting a bit worn, heater very noisy) but was clean and well serviced. The bed was shocking; very worn and so 'wobbly' it was impossible to get a good night's sleep. Replacement needed urgently.

Full Sky TV service. Internet offered but doesn't seem to work on iPads; perhaps only on laptops.

Service very good and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to review us.
We appreciate your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Craig (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was adequate for a 1/2 night stay but I would hesitate to recommend longer. The dividing walls were very thin and sound travelled easily. Nice walk along the river. Shops and garage just across the road. We catered for ourselves so did not use the onsite restaurant or bar. Reasonably priced

Room Tip: All seemed to be very much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello

Thanks for your comments. We hope you enjoyed New Zealand.
We believe our rates to be very reasonable & comparable.

Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our two day stay at Parklands Motor Lodge was disappointing. Part of it was our fault as the advertisement said Taupo. We thought the Lodge was in Taupo the town, but it was a distance away. The room was acceptable, but many trucks stop here and we were right next door to a party, making early slumber impossible. This was compounded by the fact that truckers start out early in the morning and big rigs are noisy. The owner said we should have complained to him, but I do not think it was our responsibility to monitor the behaviour of other guests at the motel. Overall, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ffub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

With all due respect you should at least allow us to try & address your concerns while you were staying here? We had no idea you wanted to stay in Taupo & had we known we would have advised you to go there ? And now to find your comments on Trip Advisor we are very disappointed as we try very hard to offer a great service. This criticism is very unjust.
Best Regards
Craig Morey . Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Spacious grounds and very welcoming, especially the bar and restaurant which was great value. They organised up trip to Tongariro which was a bonus, and the whole stay went very well. The park grounds were quiet and even the proximity to the main road didn't disturb us

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello

Thanks for your time to review us.
We trust your travels throughout New Zealand went well.
Hope to see you back sometime.

Regards
Craig (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

room was very clean, there was tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and plenty of milk. the staff was very friendly and had alot of information about the
area. we left a bag of my daughters clothes there when we left but did not realise until they very kindly rang and told us. very nice

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreykksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello

Thanks for your comments.
We all do our best to offer great service and your comments are appreciated.

Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
5.7 mi away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
124 reviews
20.3 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
445 reviews
20.5 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Parklands Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Parklands Motor Lodge

Address: 25 Arahori Street | PO Box 142, Turangi 2751, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range: £60 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Parklands Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its ambience hospitality, Asure Parklands Motorlodge combines a popular restaurant and neighbourhood bar with 30 tasteful accommodation units, both hotel suites and self-contained units, only a stone's throw from Turangi township and within comfortable travelling distance of the area's major attractions. Over the last 15 years, owners and hosts Craig Morey and Angela Jones have developed an engaging environment where tourists and visitors mingle with locals, anglers, and guides, providing a delectable taste of small town New Zealand life.Turangi is the closest town to the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. The Tongariro Alpine Crossing in the Tongariro National Park near Turangi is said to be"the best one day trek in New Zealand". It's annually ranked amongst the top 10 single day treks in the world. High praise but if you have even a passing interest in hiking, The Tongariro Alpine Crossing will be one of the most rewarding experiences in New Zealand. Fly Fish the Southern Lake Taupo region. Fly Fishing Guides available. Whitewater Rafting Daily. Scenic Flights over the Volcanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asure Parklands Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Hotel Turangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing