We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet motel near town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2007

My wife and I stayed here for three nights, having picked Turangi as the base for walking the Tongariro Crossing, which was one of the highlights of our time in New Zealand. We had a motel unit, with a large living/dining/kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen had a fridge, cooker and microwave. The decoration and furnishings were simple but pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a short walk into town, where there wasn't much to do, apart from visit the Tourist Office and have a meal. We paid NZ$110/night, which was reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2007

One story motel. Quaint and friendly family atmosphere. Restaraunt was surprisingly good and they will bring the food directly to your room. Separate bedroom from TV room. Good for kids. Free newspaper.

Was warm in room when we arrived and there is no A/C (That is not unusual). Opened windows but bugs came in as there were no screens. Night air cooled off the room and the heat was not an issue. Stayed in Unit 11. The bed was very soft and made noise every time we moved. We both woke up a little stiff in the joints.

We liked the place especially the family feeling and would stay there again but we'd ask for a different unit with a better bed. Length of stay: one night.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imakebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2004

Nice motel in a not-very happening area. The reason I picked it was its proximity to Tongariro Nat'l Park, which was about a 45 min. drive from the hotel.

Has a rustic cabin-like feel with logs/wood panelling in the rooms. The staff was friendly.

2  Thank sdjimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son muy parecidas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank carolinaurdaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
20.5 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,630 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
124 reviews
20.3 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Parklands Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Parklands Motor Lodge

Address: 25 Arahori Street | PO Box 142, Turangi 2751, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Parklands Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its ambience hospitality, Asure Parklands Motorlodge combines a popular restaurant and neighbourhood bar with 30 tasteful accommodation units, both hotel suites and self-contained units, only a stone's throw from Turangi township and within comfortable travelling distance of the area's major attractions. Over the last 15 years, owners and hosts Craig Morey and Angela Jones have developed an engaging environment where tourists and visitors mingle with locals, anglers, and guides, providing a delectable taste of small town New Zealand life.Turangi is the closest town to the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. The Tongariro Alpine Crossing in the Tongariro National Park near Turangi is said to be"the best one day trek in New Zealand". It's annually ranked amongst the top 10 single day treks in the world. High praise but if you have even a passing interest in hiking, The Tongariro Alpine Crossing will be one of the most rewarding experiences in New Zealand. Fly Fish the Southern Lake Taupo region. Fly Fishing Guides available. Whitewater Rafting Daily. Scenic Flights over the Volcanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asure Parklands Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Hotel Turangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing