We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect-a pearl in a beautiful setting!”
other traveller has booked this property
Guests looking out over Okoromai Bay towards Shakespear Regional Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guests looking out over Okoromai Bay towards Shakespear Regional Park
Entrance to guest area Guest private lounge/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Guests looking out over Okoromai Bay towards Shakespear Regional Park
Entrance to guest area
Guest private lounge/dining area
Guests private dining/lounge area
Luxury bathroom
Queen size Bedroom
Queen size bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Tui - native bird in our garden
Kereru or Wood Pigeon native bird in our garden
Local area is called Gulf Harbour this is the Marina Village
Gulf Harbour Village
Gulf Harbour Marina and Ferry Terminal
Auckland's Rangitoto Island seen from Okoromai Bay
Sheep grazing at Shakespear Regional Park
Peacock at Shakespear Regional Park
Oyster Catcher at one of the beaches in Shakespear Regional Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whangaparaoa, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phyllis B
edmond ok
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just perfect-a pearl in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We are thankful to have found such a beautiful B & B for our last two days in New Zealand. It was the perfect home base for our Tiritiri Island birdwatching trip! Janis graciously booked our tour ahead of time.
Janis was so helpful and provided a welcoming home for us. Her gardens are breathtakingly beautiful with such a variety of plants. Our bed and rooms were so comfortable with generous space; we had easy access to a great nature walking area in Shakespeare Park. It was so beautiful! Thank you so much Janis and Peter for such hospitality! The Billingsleys

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you Phyllis for a wonderful review.
Having followed your travels since you came to stay all those years ago I am starting to wonder when you may be coming back this way again?
Wishing you all the both all the best.....you are a great advocate for travel...

KInd Regards, Janis and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CStorey92
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I've decided to adopt Janis as my Kiwi Grandmother! The house is perfect and always kept tidy. The views from the place are incredible and Janis and Peters hospitality could not get any better! They really were great and I'd recommend this b&b to anyone. My family live minutes away from Okoromai so it was in an ideal location. The beds are really comfortable too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Catherine, I am happy to be your adopted Kiwi Grandmother. You made such an impression on me.
Thank you for your great review. Maybe it's time to visit New Zealand again?

Kind Regards, Janis and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuparosa...
madera canyon arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A rare gem with hosts that make the stay over the top!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We happened upon the Okoromai Bay Bed and Breakfast by chance and it was one of our favorite stays in our 3 week trip to New Zealand. The accomodations are very comfortable, beautiful gardens with native plants, spotless housekeeping, wonderful bed and computer access. But what made this over the top was the wonderful treatment from our hosts. They helped us plan our trip to Tiritiri Matangi and gave us wonderful recommendations for local hikes in the area. The Sheakspear park was an amazing hike next to the bed and breakfast. We can't say enough about Janis and Peter who were so welcoming. It was a great way to be introduced to the warm friendly nature of New Zealanders. Don't miss this gem. It is an easy drive from the airport and a perfect introduction to New Zealand. Or it could be a memorable last stop before leaving New Zealand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
It was wonderful to meet you both, I wonder if you are still hosting yourselves?
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We hope to see you back in our country some day.
Kind Regards, Janis and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing