We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
189
76
13
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
76
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel presented dishes room was large shuttle bus bar area wines bio lift ski slopes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in la Thuile previously over the winter but this was our first time at Chalet Eden. As it was out of season the hotel was extremely quiet as was the resort but the owners were very welcoming and upgraded us to a larger room. We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is alpine in appearance both inside and out with seating outside and a nice bar area. They are in the process of extending the hotel but they have delayed future work for a while. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. The shower room was a good size and the water always hot. It was lovely to hear the river gushing by outside. The breakfast was buffet style and they were happy to cater for my dietary needs. Great advice for walking and local restaurants as the hotels restaurant was closed. You can walk into town easily from here to eat. The hotel is run by a family and we found them to be extremely helpful and welcoming especially the gorgeous dogs. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We visited this hotel out of season and very much enjoyed our stay. The service was great and the rooms are of very high quality.

Due to visiting La Thuile out of season we struggled to find somewhere in the town for dinner (which is only a 10 minute walk away) so ate in the hotel restaurant. We were pleased we did because it was quite an experience. The menu is quite unusual and created with organic and healthy eating as its guide. My husband is a vegetarian so was thrilled that he practically had the whole menu to choose from - he even liked his desert of avocado and chocolate mouse !

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterhamCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel offers a very formal environment, it is not organized for little kids, it is over prized for the quality of rooms. Breakfast time inflexible to the point of unkindness. The skying facilities are walking distance but far enough not to be comfortable to go on foot,

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _tmontaruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

we had the best suite but it was dirty and mouldy and the room was cold had to ask every night for the heating to be turned on then when the hot water ran out we gave up with them the owner then became rude avoid this place

Room tip: the rooms all need updating very scruffy
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank M3935GTsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel is situated very close to the ski lift and has nice rooms, excellent food and a good choice of wines. The staff which i think was mostly from the owner family were very nice !!! If i have to say something negative it is that the breakfast buffe was a little poor compared to what scandinavians normaly want from a breakfast. Also they served the hot part of the breakfast(egg and bacon) a little late and I am not sure that the coffee was not nescafe style coffee which is a terrible sin in Italy where they make excellent coffee everywhere.

I any case i would visit the hotel again definitely !!! If you go to La Thuile this is the place.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews