We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great week skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in La Thuile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for a week, booked through Crystal (included B&B and evening meals)

Staff very attentive (especially in the restaurant)

Reception very knowledgeable and helpful

Bed was large and comfortable

Room was modern but nicely fitted out with wooden furniture (ours was quite small BUT not small enough to be a problem). Had a balcony too and view.

Bathroom was large, shower nice and hot whichever time we seemed to use it.

Restaurant food was good, tasty, filling and varied choices. We had no issues with the set menu (they do a la carte too for those not on a package)

Only downside was the spa (cost extra to use the pool etc)

Bar is a bit pricey but its a nice hotel and they do have a happy hour on Wednesdays which was good.

The free car service to and from the piste was great as its a bit a walk (but door to door with the car and driver was nice and helpful too)
- Hotel is in the heart of the village which was nice (not the 70s Planibel complex by the slopes)

Was late in ski season but staff still pleased to see you and helpful

We would return with no hesitation.

Ski area is good too (especially the area between La Thuile and La Rossiere). Enough to keep most people busy for a week.

Room Tip: 210 was fine for us (has a balcony and view) - unsure how it compares sizewise with others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magic_Tigger_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked this hotel through Neilson ski holidays as a package. The Hotel is located about ten minutes walk to the ski lifts but this isn't really a problem as they have a free shuttle service which works very well, however, bear in mind that it's only a seven seater and at peak times during the morning there may be a wait. The Hotel itself is nicely decorated to four star standard with pleasant rooms. We had a room with a mountain view that also overlooks the river and from feedback from other guests who didn't have a room on this side of the hotel was not as agreeable. We booked a package which included breakfast and dinner. While breakfast was the usual Italian mountain fare, the dinner was not of four star standard, I would rate the cuisine as a very average three star level. Saying that, those dinning at the hotel on the a la carte menu seemed to enjoy a higher standard of dining. It wasn't simply a case of unimaginative food, it was the quality of ingrediants that was badly lacking and only applicable to those on a package. My other main complaint was that the drinks in the bar were very expensive. Having said all that, the staff simply could not do enough for you and were only too happy to go out of there way to provide a high level of service. Overall I would return to the Miramonti but on a bed and breakfast basis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skiscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just back from the Miramonti Hotel. Room very comfortable, restaurant very good, excellent breakfast every morning. Free shuttle bus to the slopes. All of the staff were very pleasant. All in all an very enjoyable week.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harrythehat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for skiing trip. Hotel a short walk away from main lifts and excellent shuttle bus service in operation at beginning and end of each day if you want to keep your skis and boots at hotel. We availed of storage lockers under main gondola station.
Food here is wonderful and the friendly staff always willing to help with any request. All of them a credit to the hotel and their country.
The rooms are a good size and do if possible request a room overlooking the river. The sound of the water running down from the alpine peaks very soothing.
The resort itself is quiet, more suited to couples or family group who want to ski all day and rest at night. All the bars are fairly quiet at night including that at hotel.
One small quibble is that the hotel charges for use of what is a very small spa/pool area. You'd be better off taking the short and cheap bus ride down to the luxurious but reasonably priced thermal spa at Pre St Didier. Well worth heading down there in middle of ski week to revive aching muscles. Hotel guests get extra discount and can avail of the 5pm rate from 4.30pm.
You won't go wrong with the Miramonti although you'll need to ski hard all day to counter the effects of the food. Italians don't spare on the calories and this hotel reflects this.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got from a week at the Miramonti. Most things about the hotel are all good and it wouldn't take much to get rid if the minus points.
Excellent shuttle to and from the gondola everyday - ski and boot room across the little bridge in the garage.
Food on the whole good - some dishes could be warmer but good choice every night. But no rose wine all week and why the charge for the water on the table? The breakfast choices were a little on the slow side to be topped up but good choice again - the cakes very good! Nibbles served with drinks in the very nice bar area but again no amaretto all week - hello we are in Italy! But the gluwein was fab and bar staff great.
The charge for the spa is 12 euros per day or 55 for the week - very expensive for what it is. Again we have never stayed in a hotel where they make a charge for this facility - one of our party did use most days and did have a small problem with kids ( no charge for kids).
Rooms were fine - no kettle but mini bar and plenty of hot water. Ladies be warned - hairdryer is rubbish! Temperature not too overpowering and we had a lovely view overlooking the river.
All things taken into consideration - glad we booked early as the price shot up after we booked and we wouldn't wanted to have paid more. We have paid the same and got better but still an excellent week - wall to wall sunshine bar one day helped!

Room Tip: overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westcountryyokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Perfact skiing holliday just ended for our Group of 25 people, age between 9-58.
The Miramonty Hotel really exeeded our expectations considering hospitality and all the staff was very helpfull and accomondating from the skichuttledriver to the frontdeskstaff.
We really recomend it for a fab skiing semester, Liliane and the Swedish Group.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When we arrived we were the only ones who got off at the Miramonti with the rest of the bus heading up to the Planibel. When we went exploring we realised that the Planibel was situated right at the bottom of the slopes, so we were a bit concerned at the location of the Miramonti. We needn't have worried. This hotel was just lovely. The staff were so pleasant and the food amazing. Like a previous reviewer I wouldn't recommend paying for the spa area, as the pool was lukewarm and only the sauna was working when we were there (the steam room was out of order), so definitely not worth the money. Our room was on the top floor and weirdly we couldn't see out the windows, which were too high up, but we decided not to mention it, as we'd be out skiing the majority of daylight hours anyway. The bathroom was good with plenty of hot water and good shower pressure. The wifi signal was hit or miss. Sometimes it was good, but other times it was dire. I guess it was dependent on how many people were using it and where you were within the hotel. The boot room was across the bridge within the garage area and really easy to get to. A minibus then transported you too and from the slopes. The guy was so helpful and always helped you with your skis. You had to phone to get him to come to the slopes to get you, but we never had to wait any more than 5 mins, so it wasn't a problem. Skking in La Thuile was great with the added advantage of being able to ski across to La Rosiere in France. Tip: it's definitely cheaper to eat on the Italian side. I'd definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiggsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Thuile hotels
0.5 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planibel - TH Resorts
0.7 mi away
Chalet Eden
Chalet Eden
#5 of 10 in La Thuile
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boton d'Or
Hotel Boton d'Or
#3 of 10 in La Thuile
195 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Maison de Neige
Hotel Maison de Neige
#10 of 10 in La Thuile
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Alpina Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness

Address: Via Piccolo San Bernardo 3, 11016 La Thuile, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Thuile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in La Thuile
Price Range: £105 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le MIRAMONTI is committed to offer a truly memorable mountain experience, the ideal combination of luxury and comfort, convenience and indulgence, warm welcome and personalized services among which:-Truly emotional hotel rooms where guests are surrounded in alpine architecture, with great emphasis placed on wood and natural stone: a celebration of mountain Italian design, steeped in elegance and molded into the remarkable landscape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Miramonti Hotel And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing