We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amasing”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul D
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amasing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this site is brilliant very clean and the owners go out of there way to keep the site spotless.We where treated with respect and was given access to our holiday van 2 hours before our book in time.The caravan we used was totally A1 with a welcome pack and we was blown away by the space around the main bedroom and the 2 toilets.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review the park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic site, beautiful caravan and lovely staff”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had never been to this caravan site before and after reading some reviews, we had reservations with our choice. However, we wished to find a peaceful village with affordable rentals of static caravans and this site appeared to offer both. Arriving at the caravan, we were taken away with the modern, clean and stunning caravan we were provided with. Every thing about it was gorgeous. Sadly, it rained the entire week so we were limited to what we could do but we found the next local village Malton had a supermarket with many boutiques and shops to offer. We travelled into York town centre which was about 30 mins away and the fashion outlet was approx. 35-40 mins away. The staff at Robin Hood were friendly, professional and extremely helpful. We felt we had a relaxing short break and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent condition of the caravan and site. We will be sure to return again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filey20
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Yet another amazing stay at Robin Hood caravan park, this is my favourite place in Yorkshire! We love staying in hotels however this caravan park and standard of caravan make the stay as good if not better than a hotel stay! It is set in a beautiful village so peaceful, quaint, and Yorkshire at its best! The caravans are always immaculately clean with all mod cons at hand!! They are very modern and the latest models no old fashioned caravaning you think of when you mention caravan! The site is so well kept and clean and not overcrowded like some sites are! The owners cannot do enough for you nothing is to much trouble. There is a local village pub the grapes in which has amazing food and drink!!! You can access lots of places from this caravan site which makes it so handy especially for weekend breaks or holidays! It is very close to castle Howard which is lovely and worth a visit and not far from coastal towns! I think this caravan site is a hidden gem and would recommend to anyone. We have stayed here now numerous times now and love each visit! If you are looking for a beautiful part of Yorkshire and local pub etc this is the place! Thanks once again for great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay - it is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that, once again, you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you rent a caravan and go with no expectations you will still be disappointed”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A well kept tidy place, good first impression,but it went down hill rapidly as soon as I entered the caravan

Rented through Hoseasons, and the company clearly doesn't check its accommodation on a regular basis

Caravan 22... Pet friendly Dovedale Caravan

Hole in the wall was the first thing I saw, and that set the tone. Very poor facilities..fridge shelves broken so couldn't actually keep milk in it..poorly equipped for self catering..can opener didn't work, potato peeler didn't work, no cleaning equipment at all, no toilet roll, no bin bags,no way to keep shelves or carpets clean at all. Coffee table was a health and after linility, about to collapse. TV had built in DVD player which didn't work, and TV had volume limit on it which meant it was almost impossible to watch

And when you could watch it there was no BBC Channels and only some of the other free view channels

Pillows were yellow stained, mattresses had yellow stains and hairs

Tried complaining to reception but they were never there, and not at their house either..no way of complaining

Left the holiday half way through...the worst holiday of my life

Now complaint to Hoseasons...they don't appear to care about their customer experience,but I'm giving them a chance to respond

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The caravan was filthy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
I am very sorry that this guest was unable to discuss his complaints with members of staff during his stay. As resident owners we live on the park and are available to guests 24/7. A contact mobile number is also available in our welcome guides and via Hoseasons giving guests the opportunity to contact us at any time of day or night.

Had we been given the opportunity to look at the alleged problems I am sure that we would have been able to rectify them. Sadly we were not given the opportunity to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thearcher...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely family site”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in our tourer at the beginning of August for 7 nights. Having stayed before we knew to find our pitch first. We did get an email the day before to tell us where we were and lots of info. even got a brief weather report. We just love this site. The toilet/shower block is very clean, as is the whole site. Well maintained throughout. We stayed on a serviced hard standing at the bottom and we were amazed at the changes there. Fewer pitches, more spaced out, nice and flat, gorgeous! The site is very well equipped. If I had one bugbear (and it is a tiny one) there could be more shower cubicles, esp in the ladies, but it's neither here nor there. From the day we arrived our 9year old went off on his bike and made loads of friends, he insists we come back next year, so it looks like we may be regulars, if you'll have us of course... The village is less than 5 min walk and the pub there (the grapes) serves fantastic food, do book first though as it gets very busy. Castle Howard is a 10 min drive and York is 30 mins. We used the park and ride, which worked very well. Well done Robin Hood, you've got a fab family environment there, keep it up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review the park. Always lovely to hear that kids have enjoyed their time with us just as much as the adults. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely for tents too..”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed recently with a tent, no electric and met other family members.
The pitch is lovely and flat with a lot of freedom where you want to pitch and plenty of space. There is a small park for the children to play on which our children loved.
No problems booking online with a fast confirmation, also an easy check in on arrival. There is also an on site shop.
Great location for visiting Yorkshire.
The shower block and toilets are clean and good
My only gripe would be that the water at the sink in the bathroom was extremely extremely hot straight away with no warning notice and I really burnt my hand quite badly (it was ok after running under cold water but took a long time). I was glad it was me and not my young daughter.
Also the toilets are quite far from the non electric tent pitch, doesn't feel to bad during the day but in the middle of the night..... Feels like miles..
Will definitely stay again though.. Looking forward to next time already

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on the park and look forward to welcoming you again soon

(Camping)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stay at Robin Hood Caravan and campsite about 3 times a year. We go with tent, sometimes with electric sometimes not. We find the amenities very clean, shower block toilets and pot wash area's. The staff are very helpful and polite, the park area is ample for the grandchildren they love it. We keep going back well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Many thanks for reviewing the park. Always a delight to have you and your family staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing