We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful sea side city”

Kusadasi Shore Tours
Ranked #222 of 567 Tours in Turkish Aegean Coast
Attraction details
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“beautiful sea side city”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

the most unexpected surprise of a beautiful city, with nice beaches,casual cozy restaurants by the sea, pleasant people with good humour and good spirits, an interesting Grand Bazar, much smaller than in Istambul but neater and you can do the same walking around, bargaining and looking around in a nicer setup. And then walk by the beachside. Also visit Ephesus if interested, in this cultural site. Loved this city, which was part of a cruise and probably would not have visited if not part of it. Looking forward to visit it again. One advise, do not talk about soccer with locals, it may mean a one hour exchange of opinions, with unhappy wives waiting around without being able to shop at the Bazar. Or it may be an excuse to save you from shopping.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank rbalassa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tour of Ephesus with Inan Akpinar”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My siblings and spouses (eight in all) took a Mediterranean cruise that stopped for a day in Kusadasi (i.e. Ephesus). We considered taking a day tour organized by the cruise line, but thought that organizing a private tour would be more flexible and interesting. We were glad we did. Inan Akpinar, a professional tour guide, picked us up in a spacious air-conditioned van and took us to Ephesus, a truly wondrous not-to-be-missed site. His intimate knowledge of the history of the site made our visit that much more special. He next took us to a small Turkish village (Sirince) where we experience life in a typical turkish village among very friendly people. Inan then took us to a wonderful country restaurant where we experience a Turkish feast. Inan was a wonderful guide; knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate about Turkey. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a special tour tailor-made to your interests.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kusadasi”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is yet another amazing place to visit if you come for Ephesus tour make sure u find some time to visit Kusadasi its beautiful beach and peigon Island, ladis beach and many place are very beautiful to visit there are few villages near by u can visit them also. This place is amzing for seafood lovers just make sure u get the best restaurant for the seafood u want to have. The night life is also very lively in this place.Will surely recommend this place to visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ABharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful ,pleasing,”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

it's an ideal place to go to .beautiful beaches ,sunset ,amazing view ,exotic location .no way to get bore .

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank zainab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DAY OUT ON THE SEA”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Hi all
Had to tell you this - I spent a fantastic day out on the sea at Kusadasi. The day started at 9.30am and finished at 5.30pm. Collection from your hotel and back again int he evening. The boat goes from the Marina and all food and drinks for the day were included. The boat was spotless, the staff were brilliant and the food was so fresh it was incredible. This trip is a little bit more expensive than those that go from Guvercinada but the beauty of this one is the maximum amount of people is 25, there is no loud banging music in your ears all day and the toilets dont get blocked!!!!!!!. The boat I went on was called Amores1 and the guys name is Hasan. Tell him Loreto sent you. Absolutley couldn't say enough about it and I will certainly do it again when I come back. If you decide to go - enjoy - and I bet you will rave about it also.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kusadasi Shore Tours also viewed

Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast
Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast
 
Izmir Province, Turkish Aegean Coast
 

Been to Kusadasi Shore Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing