We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ormond Street Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Woodville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Again came a roos this little jem by accident having left Wellington after ferry journey. Super nice hostess, brought milk and cookies on arrival. Big spacious unit, brilliant shower, spotless clean and the best price ever.

Did not try the pool so can't comment, no hesitation to recommend, would stay again for sure. We stayed in unit 1.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pandoraPetersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks so very much for staying here with us, You guys just rocked xxx Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Cozy place, decent price, but nothing beats feeling at home away from home. The new owner is making big changes so I expect it will only get better.
The pool is small and freezing cold, but enjoyable.
The town itself is a nice quiet place with a huge selection of second hand and antique shops, randomly enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sippiehiemstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

You folk just made both Mike and I feel really good about our new move.. Thanks so much and really appreciate this review xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We happened on this great motel pretty much by accident; we left Wellington early in the afternoon and decided to break the trip about halfway go Hawker's Bay. Although there are more motels in Masterton, there is also a McDonald's there which eliminates the town by our rules.
The Ormond Street Motel has been recently taken over by new management and it shows not just in the upgrading of the facilities but especially in the help given us by the manager, Joy, who is appropriately named!
The room itself was as well-equipped and comfortable as any Kiwi room we have had in our seven weeks here but what sets the establishment apart is the way in which Joy went above and beyond to meet our special needs. I won't specify what she did for us as it would be unfair if all guests were to expect the same, but truly you arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TfmB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

You guys made me cry! Just felt so at home with you both and people like you make our new venture so GREAT xxxx Thanks so very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ormond Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ormond Street Motel

Address: 45 Ormond Street, Woodville 4920, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Tararua District > Woodville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Woodville
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small country motel with fab attitude.. Our aim is to ensure you have a home away from home when you stay with us. 7 X queen bed in bedroom and bed (s) in lounge units, 1 x studio with a king single. Our units are roomy so you don't feel like you are shut in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing