We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place needs restilying”
Review of Dronninglund Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dronninglund Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dronninglund
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Average place just a few steps from the water. really expensive (like the whole country).good restaurant but certainly not cheap.not much too see around.can definitely stand a restyling. nice sunsets but the town doesnt offer anything

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of these hotels which is average, - and that is it.
Bicycles was placed in backyard, - OK!

A lot of noise from the backyard parking gravel. Difficult to understand the "dining practice" in the evening, - which fortunately made us choose the Dronninglund castle instead.

Room Tip: Ask to check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We booked in for 3-course dinner and breakfast for 1 night. We were met by a friendly receptionist but she didn't tell us anything about when there was dinner, breakfast or the facilities. There wasn't any information in the room either.
Then there was the room - VERY basic. No frills. No shampoo or soap, cold, very poor beds and very dark.
So the food - hmmm. 3-course dinner consisting of aparagus soup (obviously out of a tin), frozen vegtables, frozen potatoes and a very dry piece of ham with an apricot in the middle with a dessert that looked like the cat had thrown up! We also had to pay 30kr for a jug of water when we had already paid 295kr for a bottle of wine!!
So the breakfast - hmmm. The bread was still cold - obviously taken out of the freezer earlier and not even baked. There was a bit of cheese and som ham and cold eggs and not much else. Very poor.
Then when we came to pay there was a 70kr environment tax put on!
So in conclusion - a bit of a rip-off. The hotel is in dire need of an update, both the food and the rooms. It is too expensive for what you get. But if you like retro, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent 2 nights in the hotel during a summer weekend.
Overall impression is very good.

Details:
- nice location; quiet place and close to the town centre
- clean rooms
- good food (tasty)
- nice and careful staff
- a bit expensive but nice restaurant
- free hotel parking (could be bigger)
- very soft beds (somebody may appreciate, not me)
- swimming pool very small and oddly located in the middle of the corridors hub
- slow check-out
- wi-fi works well and is free
- Nice looking Monet pictures decorate room walls. They are so old that only blue colors remain. Old pictures but not so old to be original. Sad.

Despite few bad review I have to admit that our stay will remain in our memories as very peaceful. The place is nicely organized. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerOgAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HjortdalDyrefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Uwn2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dronninglund
5.5 mi away
Hjallerup Kro
Hjallerup Kro
#1 of 1 in Hjallerup
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dronninglund Slot
Dronninglund Slot
#1 of 2 in Dronninglund
73 reviews
15 mi away
Hotel Phoenix - Bronderslev
Hotel Phoenix - Bronderslev
#13 of 50 in Bronderslev
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holtegaard Bed & Breakfast
Holtegaard Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Dronninglund
2 reviews
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dronninglund Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dronninglund Hotel

Address: Slotsgade 78, Dronninglund, Bronderslev 9330, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Bronderslev > Dronninglund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dronninglund
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dronninglund Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dronninglund Hotel is located in Ostvendsyssel with quiet surroundings. The hotel is located close to many sights and scenery. The hotel consists of 72 rooms, all with shower / WC, TV, radio and free internet. Some of them are handicap accessible. The hotel has both an a la carte restaurant and a cafe. There is limited parking at the hotel, but not far from the hotel you find free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dronninglund Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing