We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly a magnificent countryfarm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Casa al Bosco
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“truly a magnificent countryfarm”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was the most friendly staff and owners we ever met. Thank You Costy, capitano and the rest. We Will never forgett You! The best ingredients for a real relaxing and mind-setting time-out.....the nobile wine is excellent and the pool is high class. Driving around the countryside offers plenty of variety. We enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: There is no difference. They are all Good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We are a young family with 3 kids and have stayed in this fine agriturismo located very close to Montepulciano for 5 days in May 2013. We were looking for a "base" in Southern Tuscany in order to visit the numerous villages, cities, cultural sites and other attractions at the area and... we have been pleased to the outmost possible during our stay. But lets start with the location itself first. It is quite new, has the stylish flair of an old wineyard house and is suuuuuper carefully clean maintained. The gras in the gardens is like in Wembley and a very nice pool area exists which we unfortunately could not explore as it was still a bit chilly. The facilities itself are in the best possible shape. The breakfast variety of food and the opportunity to enjoy smaller homemade italian goods as well as the personalised service of the staff in charge have been enjoyable. Please enjoy also jogging and walking across the nearby wine route. The biggest asset though of Casa Al Bosco are its people. It is a family run location in the middle of an extended vineyard with the typical landscape of Tuscany with warm and delicate staff that are rephrasing the meaning of beautiful Tuscany to its best possible shape. Thank you very much for that... The most important thing for us though has been the location. In day-trips we have been able to visit the cities/villages of Montepulciano, Cortona, Arezzo, Siena, Firenze, San Gimignano and even a day trip to the further 170 km away Rome was easily possible. The location lying in the geographical south of Tuscany is highly recommendable and away of usually overrun touristic paths.
The value for money was excellent and thanks again to the team for its hospitality.

Room Tip: Appartment above brakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thegermantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent two nights there in late April.
The family (we met bosco, I guess, and Costanza- his daughter) is really really nice and friendly, always made us feel very very welcome. sent us to a great restaurant in montepulciano to eat some bisteca fiorentina and made us feel at home strait from the beginning.
The breakfast is really good! nice local cheeses, salami, eggs, jams (the salty ones are great!) and what not. everything is fresh and really good.
The room was nice, we were very happy to find a bath, on top of a regular shower, and a nice long one as we checked in.

And now for the bad parts-
1. no wifi in the room. there should have been on, but wasn't
2. the mattress is awful, its about time to purches a new one...
3. there wasn't any hot water on our second day
4. I have accidentally booked a double room for a single use. they were very surprised to see we are a couple, as was I being told I booked it so, as it doesn't suite me (buy they where right). they talked some Italian among themselves and then said that its OK, and really gave us the feeling that its fine and not to worry about it.
we were very happy and after enjoying their great breakfast on the morning after, decided to pay extra, since its not fair, considering...
when we checked out they wasn't so naive, and without even explaining handed us a bill for almost double the price!

we had no energy to argue with them, we paid what they wanted and left very confused...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rotem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We were the only visitors there and still got top notch service. The family is friendly and the food is wonderful. They dined along side us and let us watch them prepare tiramisu in their kitchen for our dessert. We knew limited Italian and they knew limited English but we were able to communicate with little frustration and lots of smiles. Their daughter in law is the English speaker that manages most of the business. It is within driving distance to Florence and Sienna. We slept in, took our time with breakfast, and still made it into the cities for a full day of tourism. Dinners are 5 course meals of a salad dish, pasta dish, meat dish, bread and cheese dish, and dessert. It was our favorite lodging experience we had in Italy. It was so nice to have a hot meal waiting and a peaceful place to return to after a day trip into the cities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakeSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a lovely family holiday staying in the 2 bedroom Fontana della Quercia apartment at Casa la Bosca which is situated amongst the quiet vineyards near Abbadia di Montipulciano - a small unassuming town some 10km from Montepulciano. The apartments are located within a characterfully restored agricultural building which sits apart from the main house which houses b&b accommodation. The owners were friendly and welcoming and took pride in providing a high standard of accommodation.

The apartment was very spacious and nicely furnished with vintage furniture which gave a relaxed traditional feel. The bedrooms both had double beds - twin beds in one of the rooms would have suited us better but 2 of the children were happy to share and the other used the extra put up bed provided.The bathrooms were very well appointed and finished to a high standard.The small kitchen area coped adequately with catering for a family of 5 although could have been more comprehensively equipped (a single oven (dishwasher) and a kettle would have made welcome additions). The table and chairs outside provide a pleasent place for al fresco dining. The lovely swimming pool situated in the well kept grounds was a real highlight and a huge hit with the children.

Overall Casa la Bosca provided us with a excellent base from which to explore the southern Tuscan hill towns and when it all got a bit too hot we were able to return to a lovely (air conditioned) appartment and a refreshing swim in the pool. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Casa al Bosco. The buildings have been beautifully restored and the grounds are immaculate. All of the amenities are top notch. The location allowed us to explore several Tuscan hill towns. The owners are very friendly and breakfast was fantastic. You will remember the views forever.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

What a beautiful place! The owner Adriano is very friendly and welcomes you with a bottle of his own tasty wine. The agriculturo is very quiet, no neighbours, but only a 10 minute drive to Montepulciano. So you do need a car!! In the morning you get a fresh cappucino and eggs sitting on the terrace overlooking the beautiful surrounding. There is a good sized pool and jacuzzi. The rooms are very nice with deluxe bathrooms al in the Tuscan style. We slept in La Veccia Stufa, a shed built into a very nice and big room with a little kitchen and a deluxe bathroom (with rainshower and jacuzzi!). We were travelling with a baby, ideal because you don't have to worry if you make some noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Do75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbadia di Montepulciano
6.0 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
382 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
225 reviews
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#13 of 29 in Montepulciano
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casa al Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa al Bosco

Property: Agriturismo Casa al Bosco
Address: Via Dei Greppi 38, 53045 Abbadia di Montepulciano, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Abbadia di Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Abbadia di Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo Casa al Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Casa Al Bosco Montepulciano/Abbadia Di Montepulciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing