We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of My Mexican Kitchen

My Mexican Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small group, hands-on cooking classes of traditional Mexican food. Come learn what surprising flavors Mexico has to offer in an intimate group setting. All classes include your dinner and a recipe booklet of the day's dishes. Check the website for prices and a description of each day's class (topics vary daily). Take home something more from Mexico than just a tan--give your friends or family back home a souvenir (dinner) that will not gather dust on the shelf!
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Experienced My Mexican Kitchen last night at a friend's birthday party....Great food, great variety. Would definitely use this catering company for a special occasion!!!!Good personalities!!!!Good job!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ptnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Chiles and salsa”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just finished the Friday appetizer and salsa cooking class. What a wonderful evening! Travis and Edgar welcomed us to their kitchen and shared their cooking secrets! We are now prepared to wow our friends and family with our salsa when we return home!
Thanks for such a great evening!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Travis and Edgar”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I wanted to do something different this winter vacation so enrolled in one of the Mexican cooking courses offered by Travis and Edgar. I chose the 5 course dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the time with Edgar and Travis as they shared their culinary experiences with the class in preparing the selected dinner items. The tortilla soup was excellent to say the least!!! My fellow Canadians who also selected this class were not disappointed and we had lots to chat as we prepared our delicious 5 course meal. Bring a bottle of wine and enjoy the camaraderie of these host chefs as they introduce you to fine Mexican cooking! Cheers

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had Travis and Edgar come prepare us a five course meal at our condo...the food and service was fabulous. I would highly recommend having The Mexican Kitchen prepare you a dinner if you are visiting in the area...you won't be disappointed.
Thanks agian for a wonderful evening!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Another excellent cooking class at My Mexican Kitchen with Travis and Edgar. This was my third class with these wonderful chef's and it will not be my last. Once again, Gracias. We will see you next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinchie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Mexican Kitchen also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to My Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing