We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucerias”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Costa Dorada
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The Costa Dorada has a great location on a great beach in the nicest part of town.
Be aware that the rooms are very dated and basic. The 2 bedroom suite we had was very large. The beds were comfortable but the living room furniture was not! Pillows were bad.The bathrooms are tiny.
Great view from the balcony but only 2 plastic chairs and a tiny table. No umbrella.
Wireless internet available at no charge but could only receive at the one end of the balcony.
Sleep disturbed on 2 nights by loud music form nearby - ear plugs required!

Karens Restaurant on site is very good - no signing privileges and no credit cards except for dinner.
This location is great, the beach great and if the rooms were updated this would definitely be a place I would return to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank edgemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed one week in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit at this condo resorrt through RCI. Friendly and efficient desk staff. Units are older, but very clean, quiet and comfortable. There were a few USA tourists, but mostly middle class Mexican families who were very pleasant folks.

Furnishings good condition, no odor, no bugs. Great A/C. Beds firm but comfortable,great big pillows! Kitchen has microwave, four burner gas stove, coffemaker, dishes, etc but no staples or seasonings. Grounds and pool lovely and clean. Beach clean with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. On site restaurant excellent and low priced. Very st rong happy hour drinks (2 for 1) and lowest priced beer in town. Front desk sells bags of ice and 10 gallon purified water for 2 bucks each. Very convenient. Laundry and internet cafe across street. JB Tours, next door, run by great american guy, with excellent knowledge of area. Very safe and pleasant neighborhood with nearby restaurants and convenience stores. We walked eveywhere, the souveneir market, town square, and other beachfront eateries about a mile walk north. Highway and local busses about 3 blocks east. Catch any bus south for 6 pesos to go to Mega Grocery. Only about 2 miles, get off right before Flamingo resort.

My only complaint is that the bathrooms were very small with a design flaw. The showers had a sharp,corner that jutted out into close proximity to doorway which I kept tripping over and stubbing toes on. I finally got used to it after a few days!!

All in all a pleasant and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: All rooms ocean view, higher floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Staff and management on duty at all times. Prompt and efficient service. Suites were large.
Housekeeping very good. We had Ignacia who did a wonderful job with the room each day. Maintenance man Pedro friendly and helpful. Reception very attentive to one's needs. Flor who was in charge of reservations did an excellent job of finding you a spot.
Astrid Sargent

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kennet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife an I stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were large with great views and we had everything we needed. The personnel that worked for the Costa
Dorada were freindly and helpful. English was not a problem. We had a relaxing and great experience. You can cook in the room but, we like to go out and scout for out of the way resturants that deal in good Mexican cuisine. I would return again in the future. Fun, Fun, Fun.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skiier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: elles ont toute une belle vue sur la mer ainsi qu'un bon resto sur place très bien il y a un bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicita las unidades remodeladas. Todas tienen balcon con una vista increible al Mar... claro las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tienen unas suites que no tienen vista al mar, asegúrense de preguntar esto al hacer su reservación...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErendiraPCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucerias
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cactus Inn
Hotel Cactus Inn
#3 of 3 in Bucerias
29 reviews
4.2 mi away
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
#25 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
1.4 mi away
Vista Vallarta
Vista Vallarta
#1 of 15 in Bucerias
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Costa Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Costa Dorada

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas sur 156, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bucerias
Price Range: £146 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Costa Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Suites Costa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Costa Dorada Mexico/Bucerias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing