We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Things - CLOSED

Sweet Things
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We are Canadian owned, born in Ontario, moved to Alberta, with a Mexican heart. Our dream team will work hard to earn your business and exceed your customer service expectations. We operate a breakfast and lunch restaurant with the best "Sandy's" Cinnamon Rolls in the Bay. We also operate a Bakery with fresh breads, cookies and muffins as well as special treats. We sell local coffee, and offer local fare for your travel needs. Special orders, and gluten free products, yours for the asking. Birthdays cakes as well as special occasion needs, are all here for you.
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Amazing breakfast lots of options. She has homemade baked gluten free items that are great!! You can also special order items if you have any food allergies such as egg free or dairy free.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Had breakfast on the top level one morning. Good food and service. They have great looking bakery items - tried to not look!! Would go back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stranders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Sweet Thing Bake Shop and Cafe has had recent remodel and the upstairs inning area catches a lovely breeze off the Bay. The cinnamon rolls, huge old fashion breakfasts as well as lunches are to die for. I have have a home in Bucerias and this is one of my favorites plus the bake shop sells great bakery for takeout and a little known secret is their garden in the back where they will sell you homegrown cherry tomatoes, arugula, romaine, etc. Take a second and visit the Art Gallery in back. Sweet Thing is closed on Wednesday and at 3:00 every other day. No liquor served but we have bought beer in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Wonderful fresh baked pastry, bread, muffins and more. Great coffee, eggs fix just about any way and lots more on e the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank atmilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Visiting Sweet Things is a must. Cinnamon buns are huge and to die for and are made on sight. Strawberry waffle is another favourite, Make sure you go hungry because you will be extremely full when you leave. We also purchased our fresh ground coffee there to enjoy in our room along with a little Baileys

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Things also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing