We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Pool and Beach Vacation”
Pool and One bedroom building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom One bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom
One bedroom
Pool
Pool and Patio
BBQ
Roof top patio
View from roof top patio
Pool area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian0812
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pool and Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa de la Reyna was a wonderful place to spend our one-week vacation in early August. Yes, Bucerías is hot in August, but the pool and ocean were right there for all our water-based cooling needs. Although we've never been in the high season, we experienced a very laid-back and restful town without throngs of tourists. It was lovely.

The unit itself was perfect for two people. Having a kitchen had a dual advantage - we were able to make some of our own meals, and that in turn forced us to explore the wonderful little grocery around the corner. We ate breakfast under the rooftop palapa, looking out at the ocean. The pool is great - the Three Amigos constant company - and we spent several afternoons going back and forth from pool to lounge chair and book. The ocean is also just outside the gate, with very warm water (in August) and a gentle surf.

The property is clean and the house- and grounds-keeping staff very friendly and patient with our poor Spanish.

Casa de la Reyna is only a few blocks from the central market and it was very easy to get a taxi when we needed one. Most of the time for our day trips we walked up to the main road (3-4 blocks) and took a bus - either north to Sayulita or La Cruz, or down to Puerto Vallarta. The bus was extremely easy and highly recommended.

In short, we look forward to next trip to Bucerías and to Casa de la Reyna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakerwest
Kootenays
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The good: We were impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of our one bedroom suite. It was fantastic to be able to step out the back door and swim in the ocean or walk for miles on the beautiful sand. , Via the front door we were within minutes of most restaurants and shops (our fav was Mark's Grill right across the street). The site was very secure and comfortable. When the surf was rough, the pool was a pleasant alternative to swimming : no chlorine odour, and very well maintained. We enjoyed the Palapa rooftop lounge for happy hour and watching the sunsets over the ocean.
Jorge, who owns the Casabor art boutique, was on site and was very helpful during our stay.
The bad: Internet reception was spotty. Also, the music from the nearby Adriatico restaurant was loud and a hindrance to sleeping, but fortunately did not carry on past midnight. Although we had a peek-a-boo view of the ocean from our upper floor bedroom, our balcony overlooked a dead tree in the back yard of the neighbouring property.
However, none of this would stop us from returning to Casa de la Reyna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Loud music from next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkharriso...
Victoria b.c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, and close to everything. Plus beach access”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place, and right on the ocean. The Manager was very helpful, and showed us around the place a couple of weeks before our stay.
We stayed here during our last week of a 2 month stay in Burcerias.
The only complaints we had was that the maids started too early, 7:00 am is pretty early when you are on holidays. They sort of made you feel like it's time to go for your morning walk so that they can get the place cleaned.
The other complaint was that there were no beach chairs. If you wanted to sit on the beach, you would have to take one of the lounge chairs from around the pool deck. It would be nice too have folding chairs for the beach, or at least store some chairs in the gardeners shack that was at the end of the property, steps away from the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the Ocean, town, pubs etc.
Liked least: That the maids started too early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We actually stayed in the ground level 2 bedroom suite. This is Oceanside and absolutely gorgeous. Internet router was close by so great coverage. The pool within the complex was cleaned daily and a great place to swim if the ocean waves were too big. The waves crashing onshore with the occasional late night dance music filtered in the open windows at night. This was easily overcome by fan white noise provided in the rooms. Location for great dining and shopping options was excellent. Beach walking was literally at the doorstep. We took the bus to PV and to the "Mega" grocery store. It was very easy and issue free. All in all we had a great 10 days and would recommend to friends. Only real complaint is that our bed was too firm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallyho67
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is very well kept & consists of 4 1 bedroom and 2 2 bedroom suites that are well equipped and very clean. There were several complaints of music at night, but we didn't experience that at all. There is a stereo system with CD, no TV and no iPod dock, but other than that, a great studio. You have immediate access to the pool and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: spotty wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonL511
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truley amazing. From accomodations to customer service. Safe and clean”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When you arrive you walk into a long fully greenery hall and when you come out it is breath taking at the pool side you see all the property. Our room was perfect. 1 br with a real bed. The property has 2 bed rooms and it is what I want next time since your deck is right on the ocean. Easy access to beach. I was in the beach water by 8am each day. George the mgr. was so helpful. he knows were to shop. how much it costs you by bus anywhere in the area and to the minute your arrival. It is safe and has the best pizza place right next door for snacks. 2 of our 1/2 blocks to center of town and clean and nice open market. Bartering allowed. Stacey the owner is very pleasing to the male eye but overly smart and extremely helpful. Met Dr. Maro and his brother Adrian the dentist. Great and speaks perfect English right in town. I am a live transplant recovering patient so this was great news for us. Dr. Maro is well known even on Google. Most relaxing holiday ever. Going back in November this 2013. See you there I hope. Tell them Ron from Canada sent you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean right out my door and the pool clean as a whistle. Customer service excellent.
Liked least: Leaving this place. It felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryntr...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom on the 2nd floor - unit 5. Our unit did not have A/C; but it did not need it either. The ocean breeze keeps the unit comfortable. What is NOT comfortable is the bed! It was literally like sleeping on hard wood. The type of bed where if you sleep on your side your shoulder and arm would fall asleep; switch to the other side to give that shoulder/arm a turn at going numb. Oi vay. This is the only negative thing we could state regarding this property. The property is lovely, clean and centrally located to everything. We loved the rooftop palapa and utilized that daily for our kite surfing viewing. Just 1/2 block away is Mary Paz - a little grocery store that has everything (including shampoo and sponges). We became regulars there and enjoyed the kitchen (which is well stocked with cook/service ware).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and roof top palapa.
Liked least: The bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing