We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bungalows Unelma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Unelma
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucerias
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best place to be, everything its beautiful here, quiet, romantic, simply amazing, we will come back, very clean, the people there is nice, super kind, we were like in home, we are so grateful for all the atentions, the beach was clean all the time, there is a lot of security, our room was so comfortable we love it, thank you all there, such a wonderful experience!!!....

Room Tip: Anyone is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anynin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was an absolute delight - we loved it. Walk thru beautiful gardens to get to the cutest bungalow. Great room with outdoor kitchen. Access to a private area on the beach. We were greeted with warm welcome by Maria on both arrival and departure, right on time. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay there again.
My only issue was seeing an army of ants living in the drain of the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My wife Lisa and I stayed here in March. As soon as we walked onto the grounds we knew we picked the perfect place to stay. Beautiful grounds, private section of beach and extremely well maintained accommodations. Maria and Oscar do a great job in looking after the property every single day. Nazario, the owner, obviously takes great pride in ensuring everything is kept up to an "as new" standard.
It is very central, so everything Bucerias has to offer is an easy walk away. For us, when we stay in Bucerias, it'll simply always be here... See you at Christmas time!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithswin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyen, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Recently stayed at the Unelma Bungalows. What a wonderful experience! Our bungalow was perfect. The site was beautiful. The location was very good (right on the beach). Wonderful restaurants near by and very close to the markets. The owners were very gracious. Would definiatly recommend these bungalows to future travelers.

Room Tip: Any bungalow would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaydenGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

To climb the spiral staircase to the upper bungalow under the huge palapa roof is to fulfill a dream of living in a tropical island paradise. The curved balcony is open-sided with inviting table and chairs as well as a comfortable seating area and along the inner wall, a very well appointed kitchen area glowing with Mexican yellow tiles. The inside room has a queen-sized bed and separate shower and wash areas, all kept immaculately clean. The balcony of the upper unit looks out over the lush tropical garden to the sea beyond while the two lower units with equally charming decor, nestle into the greenery itself. Without TV, your senses are kept alive by the sound of the surf on one side and until 10 p.m., the sound of great jazz standards sung by the proprietor of Encore restaurant which is on the street behind. Every morning, the grounds are raked and the lounge chairs taken out to the beach. With a maximum of six guests, there is never a problem finding your own place to sit on the beach, in the shade or in the sun.
This is an exquisite, unique boutique property where you feel as if you've found a true beach hide-away even tho' the amenities of a small town are not very far away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 154943Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosslyn
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Unelma is an unusual property: architecturally unique, meticulously maintained, ultimately comfortable. The 3 bungalows sit nestled in a tropical garden, just steps away from the beach. Encore Jazz and its fine food is the bonus, especially if you enjoy a glass of wine on the deck at sunset listening to professional musicians. We loved our 8 nights in Bucerias, and were thrilled to have booked into Unelma.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ideasculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg
Level Contributor
258 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Small hotel with 3 nice rooms. We rented all 3 rooms and it was really nice. We felt like if we were in our own house with garden ! We sit at the terraces late night , everything was for us. Sport equipment to use for free, barbecue outside... Really nice to relax . Leaving the garden you are right at the beach. Great for children !
The restaurant at the front of the hotel was vey good, really friendly and great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beitgugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucerias
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cactus Inn
Hotel Cactus Inn
#3 of 3 in Bucerias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.4 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vista Vallarta
Vista Vallarta
#1 of 15 in Bucerias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Unelma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Unelma

Property: Bungalows Unelma
Address: Lazaro Cardenas #51, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bucerias, this property is on the water front. There are 3 one bedroom units build to blend with the local architecture using local materials, very bright colours and a unique atmosphere. The grounds are vast and well taken care of with lots of plants and flowers as well as trees and coconut palms. There is a barbecue for our guests as well.All three units have a full kitchen and a terrace. We also provide beach towels and beach chairs.There are kayaks, sups and boogieboards to ride the waves in the ocean.The beach is long on both sides . You can walk for hours in either direction.Our staff knows how to take care of you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalows Unelma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Unelma Hotel Bucerias
Bungalows Unelma Mexico/Bucerias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing