We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican paradise”
Review of Vista Vallarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista Vallarta
Ranked #1 of 16 Bucerias B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

In my opinion this is a 2 star hotel with a 5 star rating for location, beauty, staff and company. We have been coming here for 5 years now and love every minute of it. This mexican-run hotel has so much flavour. The beachfront is amazing. A strip along part of the largest bay on the west coast. The gringos that come here each year have become firm friends and the staff are gracious, helpful and cheerful. If you are coming here for only a night or two you will not be able to fully appreciate all this property has to offer. I feel lucky to be here every morning I rise and look out at the vista before me. Every one of the 29 room looks out onto the ocean. And because we are lucky enough to stay for 6 weeks, we make our suite feel like home.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean but with the highway behind the building, the further toward the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allie-oops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We went to Vista Vallarta for 2 moths every winter for several years. We booked a suite overlooking the ocean ( #210) a year in advance of 2009 and when we arrived we were put in another suite overlooking the pool, the bar and restaurant (# 209) which was incredibly loud with drinking guests a lot of the time - during the day and in the evenings. It did not face the ocean. The guests in 210 perhaps had slipped the manager $$$$$$? The management didn't care and made no attempt to move us or compensate us. We never went back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else unless you want to drink and party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank artistetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife Cathy and I spent 10 days recently at the Vista Vallarta Hotel at the very north end of Bucerias. The large roomy 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable. The suite had all the amenities(fridge, stove, toaster oven etc).
It had a great pool area and the beach was literally just outside the door! However despite all that perhaps the greatest thing this hotel had going for it was its staff.I have never stayed at a hotel anywhere, in any country, that had a more friendly, outgoing and helpful staff! They were extremely warm, friendly and helpful in every way. This includes the front desk staff, maids, maintenance men and every single person we met.
Sincere compliments to the hotel for hiring and keeping such great people on their staff. We would happily stay at the Vista Vallarta anytime!!

Room Tip: The main floor worked well for us as the pool, restaurant and beach were literally steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrandeGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed one night at this grand old dame; the rooms are big, functional, but certainly appear worn. There is something romantic in the funky balconies, beautiful views, and general seclusion of this spot. It is a pleasant, but lengthy walk to Bucerius central. The pool itself is great; big and quite deep. The loungers by the pool are comfy. The staff was very attentive and polite. We did eat at the restaurant and thought the food was really good. There are other spots with more to do nearby, this would be a place for a family who is requiring peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view looked the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Not going back this year unfortunately as our friends are! They have increased the rates so hopefully they will increase the service and update some of the amenities. Loved the area and the people of Bucerias. Hotel in a very quiet end of town - 20 min walk to shop and dine. But very beautiful area to walk which we did a lot of - thru town and miles of beaches. Would like to go back someday but will bring an extra suitcase with our foamies in it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hildamatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We only stayed one night in this quaint hotel and that was plenty! While the staff is incredibly friendly and the pool area/grounds are gorgeous, the accommodations are pretty primitive for a 3- star hotel. I would rate it more of a 2 star. The "suites" are large but everything is very old. The beds and pillows are extremely hard and they don't supply you with anything as far as toiletries, etc. Also, the beach in this location is very rocky and not very clean. Most of the people who stay here come for a month or more and bring what they need that the hotel doesn't have (foam for beds, soft pillows, etc). For the price that you would pay (about $100/night) this would be a great spot for a large family. However, just don't expect a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TunaJunkieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2008

Hi,
I just came back from Bucerias and I thought that I would write this while it is still fresh in my mind. I went by myself for some rest and relaxation. The "room" was a huge 2 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms and a full kitchen and livingroom. It was prob. beautiful 30 yrs ago, now it is run down... and shabby. The light in the bathroom was a light bulb hanging from a wire. The property is right on the beach however the beach is quite rocky. There are no loungers on the beach, only around the pool where unfortunately there is no shade. I had to complain for 2 days about a lack of hot water, was told a story about the maintenance man needing a special instrument to fix it. Finally I threatened to leave and demanded a refund when the manager showed up with a bic lighter... the pilot light had gone out. They knew this all along just didn't bother "fixing" it until I got vocal. They have a small, overpriced restaurant and bar... 8 dollars for a margarita. I wouldn't go back. There are a lot nicer places.

Terry

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Terry2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucerias
2.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.0 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Princess
Bungalows Princess
#6 of 23 in Bucerias
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aventura Pacifico
Aventura Pacifico
#3 of 23 in Bucerias
29 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Vallarta

Address: Avenida Playa los Picos # 827 | Playas de Huanacaxtle, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bucerias
Price Range: £73 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Vallarta All Suites On The Beach Hotel Bucerias
Vista Vallarta Mexico/Bucerias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing