We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location and view”
Birds-Eye View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds-Eye View
Lounge with PVR Satellite TV Guest Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Birds-Eye View
Lounge with PVR Satellite TV
Guest Bathroom
Dining Room
Pool Deck
River View
Outside Shower
Inside En-suit Bath and Shower
2 Double Beds and 3 Twin Bedrooms
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Outside cooking area with Braai Place
Big 5 Game Viewing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hectorspruit, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sean M
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and view”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lodge has a superb view over the crocodile river with excellent game viewing possibilities, from the infinity pool. The common areas are well appointed with a variety of activities. The rooms are big and well appointed. Well worth a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dushaner
Guangzhou
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time at Buffalo Brooke last August with my family from vising from the US. We stayed 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. Can't say enough about the accommodations, the service, and the view! Could have spend the entire trip on the balcony of the house and seen all of the same animals we saw on our game drives. It is not often that I can say our accommodations exceeded our expectations, but Buffalo Brooke certainly did so. This should be on everyone's to do list, and for us, we have a second trip planned in November this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, AGAIN....”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to this amazing place for the second time and once again we had a fantastic 7 day holiday. I don't know what more to add from my last review the previous year - all I know is that you should have this in your "to do" bucket list. Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and Thank you for letting us into your world, Again. "I will be back Again"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Buffalo Brooke will always be in our thoughts. We stayed for a week with family and friends and had an amazing time - the views, the accommodation, the entertainment area, the helping staff, the POOL, all the animals we saw and so much more, will never be forgotten. Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and Thank you for letting us into your world. "I will be back"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best self catering accomodation i have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second vacation at Buffalo Brooke . World class accomodation which betters any 5 star hotel i have ever stayed at. To be able to lie in the infinity pool looking at the abundant wildlife was fantastic. The rooms with on suite bathrooms and outside showers are awesome and the entertainment area is an entertainers dream. Great staff and game driver. All in all i would give it a 10 out of 10 and will defintely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entertainment area and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bichonron...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Magical Trip- Fantastic House”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Going to Africa on safari was #1 on my bucket list- but I am not a girl who roughs it at all.
Tents are not for me. Mjejane was perfect. 5 Bedrooms with baths- beautiful patio with lounge chairs on the river so you can watch the animals come down to drink- warthogs grazing in the yard- hippo family right out in front of the house! And birds.....in the most remarkable colors

The house came with a private ranger- and he arranged all kinds of other excursions for us- we saw and did it all- Sudawa Caves- the Potholes....fantastic. Hennie who was our ranger was so knowledgeable and had a keen sense of where the animals were- and plenty of info about their behavior. We also did the walking safari- with armed guides- and it was a whole different and fantastic experience.

The maid is included and Hennie arranged for a cook to come 2 of the nights- to prepare local foods for us- those nights turned into wonderful sharing of experiences- life and politics with Hennie and our cook- and delish local cuisine. There are no restaurants- so stock up and plan your own meals. Wines are cheap and great- and available.

This is a private game reserve- with everything you want to see without the crowds at Kruger.

We saw it all.....prides of lions both sunning and on the hunt (no kill thank God)- Zebras- Elephants galore- buffalo- baboons-

I would recommend this to anyone who wants the safari experience but then a comfortable bed with crisp sheets- a terrific shower and all the comforts of home and more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being that close to nature- with luxury comforts
Liked least: no restaurants so had to cook most meals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny1997...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nine of us (including 4 teenagers and 2 small children) stayed at Buffalo Brook, one of the private lodges at Mjejane. The building was beautiful, the scenery stunning and we saw many animals coming down to the Crocodile River to drink.

To float in the infinity pool and look out over the river.......................pure bliss.

Would I recommend it - OH YES!

I must also add a good word for the 3 staff who came in every day to clear up after us, they were friendly and very efficient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;