We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach
Ranked #1 of 11 Jihlava B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel was perfect! Clean and bright, well maintained and comfortable. Very close to the town center and to the Zoo (which was surprisingly excellent!).
The biggest surprise was the food. We had a great lunch with homemade food from the region.
The service was lovely as well. All in all we could not have had a better stay! We will be back to this lovely property. We understood that there is a great spa, but we didn't find the time to enjoy it -- next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rslcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

My mother and I had a fantastic time there. Penzion is close to the city centre, the staff was very kind and helpfull. the food was delicious. We would stay there again. Jihlava is very nice and historical town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were supriced by excelent behaviour an approach of the hotels stuff. I had to rebook my reservation at the beginning and even when the hotel was already full they found a solution for us. Suite was big and clean. Very quiet. Hotel is near to the city center and zoo where we have spent a nice time. Only remark I would have to improve a quality of draft beer it can be easy to solve because close is a local brewery with perfect beer.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was there for job but I suggest to stay there even for tourism because it is really close to city center, maybe 3 min. by walk. Rooms clean and really quite. We had also dinner and food was really good, Czech cuisine. Breakfast is rich and various. People really friendly ... as George says : what else?

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The house is located in the city surrounded by historic buildings (it is a hostoric building, too!). The restaurant offers fine Czech Food!!
The quiet rooms are very clean and nice, breakfast was wonderful! We highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've chosen Mahleruv Penzion because of the proximity to the place of my morning's appointment, but I would recommend to anyone visiting Jihlava.
Location is really incredible, just several steps from the city square and to the next side, only several steps away from the biggest shopping mall in Jihlava.
Penzion has it's own restaurant, haven't been there for dinner. But the breakfast is lovely and very tasty with really a wide range. What I do recommend is the home-made yoghurt, definitely try it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeicamSadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jihlava hotels
0.6 mi away
EA Business Hotel Jihlava
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Garni
Grandhotel Garni
#7 of 9 in Jihlava
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#5 of 9 in Jihlava
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Penzion Atrium
Penzion Atrium
#4 of 9 in Jihlava
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fara Rancirov
Fara Rancirov
#2 of 9 in Jihlava
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion U svateho Jakuba
#2 of 2 in Jihlava
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach

Address: Brnenska 46/19, Jihlava 586 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Jihlava
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jihlava
Price Range: £48 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing