We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN JIHLAVA”

Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach
Ranked #1 of 10 Jihlava B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN JIHLAVA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very nice pension with perfect quality and reasonable price for a good service and comfort. My apartment was big, clean and very well equipped. Pension has fast WiFi, its restaurant is nice and food is very tasty, beer as well. When I going out very early, the owners brought be food for breakfast since the evening. As for parking place, you can be lucky or not, but there is some space available. If you travel with kids, this pension is very nice to stay.

Room Tip: I asked for an aparmnent in this pension to check its quality when come with my family. This is a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm beach, fl
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel was perfect! Clean and bright, well maintained and comfortable. Very close to the town center and to the Zoo (which was surprisingly excellent!).
The biggest surprise was the food. We had a great lunch with homemade food from the region.
The service was lovely as well. All in all we could not have had a better stay! We will be back to this lovely property. We understood that there is a great spa, but we didn't find the time to enjoy it -- next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rslcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My mother and I had a fantastic time there. Penzion is close to the city centre, the staff was very kind and helpfull. the food was delicious. We would stay there again. Jihlava is very nice and historical town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We were supriced by excelent behaviour an approach of the hotels stuff. I had to rebook my reservation at the beginning and even when the hotel was already full they found a solution for us. Suite was big and clean. Very quiet. Hotel is near to the city center and zoo where we have spent a nice time. Only remark I would have to improve a quality of draft beer it can be easy to solve because close is a local brewery with perfect beer.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was there for job but I suggest to stay there even for tourism because it is really close to city center, maybe 3 min. by walk. Rooms clean and really quite. We had also dinner and food was really good, Czech cuisine. Breakfast is rich and various. People really friendly ... as George says : what else?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The house is located in the city surrounded by historic buildings (it is a hostoric building, too!). The restaurant offers fine Czech Food!!
The quiet rooms are very clean and nice, breakfast was wonderful! We highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've chosen Mahleruv Penzion because of the proximity to the place of my morning's appointment, but I would recommend to anyone visiting Jihlava.
Location is really incredible, just several steps from the city square and to the next side, only several steps away from the biggest shopping mall in Jihlava.
Penzion has it's own restaurant, haven't been there for dinner. But the breakfast is lovely and very tasty with really a wide range. What I do recommend is the home-made yoghurt, definitely try it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jihlava
0.6 mi away
EA Business Hotel Jihlava
0.4 mi away
Penzion Atrium
Penzion Atrium
#4 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.3 mi away
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fara Rancirov
Fara Rancirov
#2 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#3 of 9 in Jihlava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Garni
Grandhotel Garni
#7 of 9 in Jihlava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach

Property: Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach
Address: Brnenska 46/19, Jihlava 586 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Jihlava
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Jihlava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mahleruv Penzion Na Hradbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing