We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cave Bianche Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Favignana Hotel(Isola di Favignana)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Cala La Luna(Isola di Favignana)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tempo di Mare Hotel(Isola di Favignana)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Portico(Isola di Favignana)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Pretti Resort(Isola di Favignana)
US$169
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel delle Cave(Isola di Favignana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valtur Favignana(Isola di Favignana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo(Isola di Favignana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Florio(Isola di Favignana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
225
105
36
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
105
36
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala rossacommon areasbeautiful hotelfavignana islandswimming poolquarryjacuzzicomfortbikerocksreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a really great stay. The hotel was super clean, the staff were more than welcoming and helpful – nothing was too much trouble for them, so once again a big, big thank you to Francesco, Veronica, Giuseppe and the rest of the Team! The food at the hotel was fantastic, a bit pricey but definitely worth it!!!

The hotel is set in a unique place, in a quarry. Very unusual but we really enjoyable and quiet! Just what we needed for a relaxing break! Can’t wait to be back at some point! We would defiantly recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice place regarding the surrounding BUT we were extremly disappointed by the rute and not-existing level of service which has nothing to do with a 4 star rating.A free shuttle to the harbour of Favignana is offered but was not available when it was needed, not appologies or help to find an alternative by the rude reception lady. Apart from that we got a room with a "nice" view on the rubbish bins of the hotel.The room was dark and clummy and even though we were the only guests in the Hotel at that time we did not get offered another room.In addition the restaurant is complety over-prized and compared to sicilian standard really low quality food. We will definately not come back again as there seem to be much nicer places on this lovely Island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ottilie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Spent 3 days here. Relaxing, quiet island that can be visited by bike. Hotel is close to pretty beach and coast. The location inside the quarry is attractive and the hotel has been well designed. Rooms are good with great bathrooms. The pool is clean with a big grassy area to enjoy the sun.
The food here is a particular highlight including many excellent fish and seafood dishes.
We parked our hire car in Trapani and came over by boat. It's worth finding the free car park in Trapani as parking on the street is hectic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAdventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We spent several days in this special place, far from the stress of every day life. It is situated inside what was once a quarry, and the original rock faces lined by the marks made by the saws that cut into the rock are clearly visibile; rock that changes hue, from pale beige to pink, depending on the positions of the wall-like rocks thenselves and the sun. It is below the level of the ground, creating an incredibile effect we had never seen before. We thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabougris1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Throughly enjoyed the 3 days there, in fact, so much that we spent much of our time on Favignana just enjoying the hotel, the grounds and the pool. Although there was an initial hiccup with the reservation, due to booking almost a year in advance, the staff handled the issue immediately and were very helpful. Rooms modern and comfortable. Ended up eating all 3 nights at the hotel because we liked the atmosphere of the quarry so much. Food good, prices fair, and wait staff nice. Hotel arranged a day boat tour for us which turned out to be with one of the island's local legends from the tuna factory heydays. An adventure not like any other, and one of the highlights of our 5 weeks in Italy. Hotel also arranges for bikes or scooters, and the hotel picked us up at harbor when we arrived and took us back to harbor when we left. We would love to return to Favignana and the Cave Bianchi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews