We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfection”
Review of Cave Bianche Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave Bianche Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Ah! Have to confess that is one of the most inspiring stays we had in an hotel together with the family. First, Favignana is an outstanding and beautiful island located in front of Trapani easily reachable with a high-speed ferry in about 20 mn.
The sea is almost astonishing and in some beaches it looms like to be in the caribbean.
The you have this great, quiet and modern hotel built inside a ex tuff mine that during sunset time becomes a magic place.
Rooms are basic (we had a Triple Standard Room) but of good quality.
Then you have the restaurant if you have chosen the option to have dinner at the hotel. Excellent! As far as we are concerned one of the best food we had in Sicily during our trip of 15 days.
Bit expensive but it worth it all. Absolutely to try if you happen to be around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had 3 nights here and really enjoyed it. The breakfast is good, the pool is lovely and the setting is really unusual. It is very remote so you need a car and from there it's a short drive to the lovely local beaches. The town/port is also close and we had 2 fun evenings out there trying local food. The Shuttle bus from the hotel is a good servce but get booked in! The whole design of the hotel is different and our superior room was large, clean and modern with large windows. Worth paying a bit more. It is very relaxed here so if you're looking for a busy, lively bar then probably not the right hotel but we found the staff very helpful and think this place is nice for a few days relaxing and as a base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDK2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We loved this place, so much so that we decided to get married there :)

The island is amazing, the food, wine, sea and sunshine are all perfect and it really just feels like you are a million miles away from the rush of daily life.

We were there in mid May and had the BEST time. The church in the town was perfect and the food, drinks, dancing at cave bianche was spot on.

The hotel is approx 3.5km from the centre of town and maybe 1km from the beach, has a great pool and it is super easy to either cycle or grab a taxi into town. You can drive and we actually did because of the wedding but it is entirely unnecessary and there are few cars on the island.

The staff could not have been more helpful, their English was pretty flawless and they really did everything they could to make our day truly special.

We will be back without a doubt. It was the 3rd/4th time we have been to the island and we have fallen in love with the place - hence the wedding I guess ;)

The rooms are sympathetically designed and made from the stone which has been carved out of the earth to form the quarry, they are lovely rooms which you can see online though clearly a rustic style and not opulent which would clearly not fit the surroundings. Lovely and perfect in our opinion.

The food for our wedding meal was waaaaay better than we had expected, some of our guests actually thought the antipasti was the meal...only to be followed by 4 beautiful courses.

Enjoy - couldn't recommend highly enough

Room Tip: The superior rooms are definitely worth the extra - I cant remember our room number but there are tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a really great stay. The hotel was super clean, the staff were more than welcoming and helpful – nothing was too much trouble for them, so once again a big, big thank you to Francesco, Veronica, Giuseppe and the rest of the Team! The food at the hotel was fantastic, a bit pricey but definitely worth it!!!

The hotel is set in a unique place, in a quarry. Very unusual but we really enjoyable and quiet! Just what we needed for a relaxing break! Can’t wait to be back at some point! We would defiantly recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice place regarding the surrounding BUT we were extremly disappointed by the rute and not-existing level of service which has nothing to do with a 4 star rating.A free shuttle to the harbour of Favignana is offered but was not available when it was needed, not appologies or help to find an alternative by the rude reception lady. Apart from that we got a room with a "nice" view on the rubbish bins of the hotel.The room was dark and clummy and even though we were the only guests in the Hotel at that time we did not get offered another room.In addition the restaurant is complety over-prized and compared to sicilian standard really low quality food. We will definately not come back again as there seem to be much nicer places on this lovely Island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ottilie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Spent 3 days here. Relaxing, quiet island that can be visited by bike. Hotel is close to pretty beach and coast. The location inside the quarry is attractive and the hotel has been well designed. Rooms are good with great bathrooms. The pool is clean with a big grassy area to enjoy the sun.
The food here is a particular highlight including many excellent fish and seafood dishes.
We parked our hire car in Trapani and came over by boat. It's worth finding the free car park in Trapani as parking on the street is hectic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAdventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We spent several days in this special place, far from the stress of every day life. It is situated inside what was once a quarry, and the original rock faces lined by the marks made by the saws that cut into the rock are clearly visibile; rock that changes hue, from pale beige to pink, depending on the positions of the wall-like rocks thenselves and the sun. It is below the level of the ground, creating an incredibile effect we had never seen before. We thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabougris1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
2 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
650 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villaggio Cala La Luna
Villaggio Cala La Luna
#9 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel delle Cave
Hotel delle Cave
#11 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#6 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
240 reviews
2.1 mi away
I Pretti Resort
I Pretti Resort
#5 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Bianche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Bianche Hotel

Address: Contrada Punta Fanfalo SNC, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range: £133 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave Bianche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una sequenza di volumi ricavati dalla più grande cava di calcarenite bianca dell’isola di Favignana, separati da tagli verticali che lasciano filtrare la luce ed inseriti in un mosaico di prati all’inglese e giardini ipogei dove la macchia mediterranea è la sola protagonista. Un susseguirsi di spazi che giocano sui contrasti - vuoto/pieno e luci/ombre - e sulla sottrazione della materia per creare una configurazione geometrica incisa nel suolo con leggerezza. Un complesso che promuove rispetto per ambiente e natura a sue linee guida, codificate in scelte sostenibili: materiali naturali ed ecologici per la realizzazione degli interni, adozione di sistemi energetici ed idrici ad impatto zero - sistema centralizzato anticalcare per rendere le acque più “dolci” permettendo maggiore efficienza energetica degli elettrodomestici ed un minor uso di detergenti - riutilizzo delle acque depurate per irrigazione delle aree verdi, impiego di tecnologie costruttive non invasive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cave Bianche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Bianche Hotel Isola Di Favignana, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing