We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks staying in Favignana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 weeks staying in Favignana”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our family spent here 2 weeks. This is excellent place to relax: quiet and peaceful. Excellent location just 5 minutes walk from main square or from port. We also want to say special thanks to Tony. He was really supportive and helpful. We will miss time spent here.

Ilya & Jane

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlyaVeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
115
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After coming from Trapani and a pretty dirty place we got to this island with crystal clear waters and calm atmosphere. We got help from a tourist information in Trapani to book this hotel (was full when checking internet). For 80 euro/night this was the same prize as the B&B in Trapani. So I did not really had high expatations on this one.

When arriving, a young man named Tony stood waiting at the port for us with his car. He and his "boss" was very nice and helpful. Always eager to help and ask if everything was alright. Good first impression.

They helped us with bags and we got Room 9 on the first floor. (above ground floor). The rooms was bright and clean! And big, a big bedroom and a seperate nice and cleand kitchen with a balcony. The toilet/shower was very nice standard as well. Nice pressure from shower and hot water.

The only slightly negative with the place is that you here the noise from the stairway and the other rooms pretty much. But in general people her tend to go to sleep pretty early so no big issue. The bed was not great, hard pillows and a bit hard to sleep in, again no big issue for us.

The location was spotless, right next to the two main piazzas and close to the port. The residence also hired us bikes for 5 euro per day. The bikes was great and it is needed! Go for the bikes, and cross the island with theese. Easy roads, not much traffic and you will be able to see all the nice beaches and spots in Favignana. Perfect!

I higly recommend this place! It really saved our vacation! Do not stay in Trapani, go to Favignana instead and visit Tony and this awesome residence!

Room Tip: Room 9 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akerhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frasnes-Lez-Anvaing, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The first pleasant surprise when we arrived on the island is its beauty, the second is to stay at sirocco e tramontana!
The residence is close to the center, which allows easily go shopping, walk.
In addition, Tony is very welcoming and dynamic

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rescit, Proprietario at Residence Scirocco e Tramontana, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Residence Scirocco e tramontana with the TripAdvisor community. I'm very glad of reading how much you appreciated your stay with us, and I sincerely hope to have you as our guest again for you next vacations in Favignana. We are always open.
Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My partner and I stayed at Residence Scirocco eTramontana in June of this year (2009).
The apartment was very reasonably priced and was really clean and simply but nicely decorated. Great value for money and in a fantastic location on the island.

The owner and Tony were both really friendly and offered us a great deal on the scooter. Every morning they would say hello, smile and offer any help or advice we needed.

Favignana itself is a little piece of paradise. We fell in love with the place, food and people.

I never thought I'd say it about any place, but we're going back next year and we'll definately be staying at Residence Scirocco eTramontana .

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.2 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
#16 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Cala La Luna
Villaggio Cala La Luna
#8 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#6 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#7 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Scirocco e Tramontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Scirocco e Tramontana

Property: Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Address: Lungomare Duilio Loi 18, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Scirocco e Tramontana 1*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Scirocco e Tramontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana Isola Di Favignana, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing