We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Visit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Pretti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
I Pretti Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great One Night Visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed only one night but wished it was longer. Hotel was easy to find, basically the first building right off the ferry . we arrived early in the day so we could take full advantage of the beaches and we where happily allowed to check in early. Great property for its size, room was clean and comfortable, all redone, really nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast was still available when we arrived and so we happily took advantage of the great pastries from the islands best bakery, fresh fruit and coffee. I.P.R was a perfect location for all the Bars, restaurants and shops as well...most where right out the front door...scooter and bike rental too...Our recommendation, get a scooter if you want to see the entire island in a short time....so much easier then a bike....staff was very helpful and accommodating ...we stayed on the island all day after we checked out, they kept our bags at the front desk and allowed us to use the facilities to clean up and change before heading back on the ferry. Nothing to complain about...we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfeadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    56
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
101
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
palermo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A lovely structure, beautifully recuperated with excellent workmanship and nice materials, very close to the port of Favignana. I had to book a last-minute night and the resorts I would have preferred were still closed so I picked this one which had the highest number of stars. The picture looked nice, but I should have inspected a little more closely to have discovered that there is absolutely no view from the bedrooms and in fact, one cannot even allow light into the room from the one window, which faces the street, and which they have chained (! i'm not kidding) to allow about 5 inches of opening. To make matters for me as a claustrophobic, the wooden external shutters were also fixed in the closed position. There was zero ability to allow natural light into the room, giving it a overwhelming (for me) dungeon effect. Otherwise, the furnishings were nice, the bathroom modern and with a contemporary minimal effect. We figured, we'll just be here to sleep and we've come to visit the island so it is ok.

Luck would have it that the weather turned bad in the afternoon, but too early for dusk or for aperò or for dinner so we were terrified with the notion of "being stuck in the dungeon". Silently and stoicly, and without a comment about the dark elephant in the room, we sought to distract our attentions with the tv. After several attempts with the dual feppers, we gave up and had an idea: "what if we just get on the next hydrofoil and go home and sleep in our own bedroom which has big glass doors from which even the dark of night permeates?". And so it was we were able to get on the 6pm hydrofoil to Trapani, and by 7:30 we were at home inside looking at the bad weather happening on the outside.

Breakfast would have been included.

We did have a patio, which was an enclosed by shrubs space looking out onto the antique courtyard. Breakfast would have been served in a glassed off section of the main building with view onto the courtyard which had a wrought-iron (chained shut) gate looking out on the sea in front of which partially obstructing the sea view were deposited the big yellow and green plastic garbage bins. Later on someone had moved them.

The non-refundable (which had been clearly stated on the booking website) charge was debited, and the person at the desk told us he was sorry that the weather report showed nice weather for the next day (the one my husband had consulted showed bad weather; the hotel man's report turned out to be correct.) But it was so dark in there we were happy to leave and we'll come back some other time to enjoy Favignana's many beautiful coves and beaches.

Overall, our feeling was that Favignana is a strange mix of beauty and beast; some areas are as pristine and gorgeous as can be, with yellow and purple wild flowers dotting the golden dirt roads lining the rock-strewn coasts sometimes marred by an unsightly gru or excavation tower which cannot be concealed, or by degraded and run-down homes, and rusty broken down stuff strewn about.

We're thinking, maybe the Eolean islands are really better for tourism and relaxation. What a pity because Favignana could be a tourist paradise if only the locals would put a tiny bit more effort into taking off the jagged rotten edges that appear here and there, but too many times to not mar the overall gorgeous aspect of the island.

Next time we'll do the 3 hour commute to Milazzo, get on that hydrofoil and finally arrive on an island we hope will be more overall welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melanieag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iprettiresort, Direttore at I Pretti Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Google Translation
Innanzitutto ringrazio la signora Melanie per aver dedicato parte del Suo tempo a scrivere la recensione ed apprezziamo la Sua sincerità.
Ad ogni modo ci tengo a precisare alcune cose.
Effettivamente la persiana della stanza è bloccata da una catenella, questo perchè la camera da letto affaccia su una strada, aperta al traffico ed essendo alquanto stretta, i vigili urbani ci hanno imposto il blocco degli infissi. Se avessimo saputo di tale disagio da parte della signora, all'occorrenza avremmo anche potuto fare un' eccezione come già capitato e sbloccare la persiana. La suite è composta anche da un luminoso soggiorno che affaccia sulla corte giardino dell'albergo e all'esterno vi è anche uno spazio esterno con parquet, da sfruttare in quanto vi sono posizionate sedie a sdraio e tavolino. Inoltre nel salotto c'è un COMODO divano letto, perchè è stato scelto un materasso da letto, quindi molto confortevole e in diverse occasioni quando è stato utilizzato i commenti sono stati tutti positivi. Se avessimo potuto sapere che la signora non sopportava giustamente, di soggiornare in una camera dove solo la persiana poteva aprirsi limitatamente, di sicuro le avremmo proposto di spostarsi in salotto, che non sarebbe stato uno SCOMODO RIPIEGO.
All' esterno di ogni camera come detto sopra c'è uno spazio con parquet dove potersi rilassare o prendere il sole, è ovvio che davanti ad ognuna c'è una siepe alta non più di un metro e 50, ciò da poter dare a tutti la dovuta privacy, visto che le suite sono tutte una di fianco all'altra e la cosa è stata sempre molto gradita, perchè anche sedensosi in costume ( per sempio), non si è disturbati dalla vista di nessuno. Per quanto riguarda il pagamento, anche se i signori non hanno pernottato e per propria volontà hanno lasciato l'albergo nel pomeriggio, dopo esser arrivati al mattino, è stato trattenuto per intero, in quanto i signori avevano prenotato con Booking.com, ad una tariffa molto scontata essendo una cosiddetta NOT REFOUNDABLE ( non rimborsabile) e non credo che Booking.com avesse accettato il fatto di non trattenere il dovuto perchè stesse piovendo.
Mi dispiace che la mia esternazione nel dire che fossi dispiaciuto che stesse piovendo e andassero via, sia stata fraintesa, era sincera, anche perchè a NOI dei Pretti sta a cuore il benessere dei nostri ospiti ed ho anche esortato i signori ad attendere prima di partire visto che fortunatamente a Favignana non piove per giorni interi e dire che l'indomani non avrebbe piovuto non era nè una presa in giro nè tantomeno una previsione detta giusto per far piacere, ma era fondata sulla base di aver consultato le previsioni, che riportavano tempo variabile, alternato a nuvole ma senza pioggia.
Il bidone giallo di cui si parla, non viene posto difronte al mare nè per ostruire la visuale del mare, anche perchè il bidone sarà alto forse nemmeno un metro, ma semplicemente viene posizionato lì alle 6.30 del mattino per la raccolta da parte degli addetti del comune, che non sempre purtroppo passano entro le ore 7.00, a volte ritirano l'immondizia anche dopo le ore 9.00 e per questo motivo ci sono gironi in cui sosta qualche ora in più. Anche a noi non piacerebbe posizionarli in quel punto, come tante altre cose vorremmo magari fossero diverse sull'isola. Ad ogni modo speriamo vivamente di poter avere i signori dinuovo ai Pretti o almeno sull'isola, per poter godere delle bellezze (senza pioggia), del mare cristallino, della buona cucina e dell' ospitalità e cordialità dei residenti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

A real pearl, a place that feels so rare and unique. All rooms are individually decorated in a luxurious and relaxed style. The proximity to the village and the harbor with all the little fishing boats makes the location optimally. Rented bicycles can take you to the beach in 10 minutes, or choose to go to the dramatic cliffs if you prefer. The hotel is private, modern and charming in the same time. The staff is personal, professional and very nice. Breakfast is served in the beautiful garden where you sit completely undisturbed despite the central location. Before dinner on the square, you can enjoy a drink in the lounge, at the same time serves a delicious snacks buffet. We discovered IPRETTI two years ago, completely newly opened and has since returned several times. There is always a desire for this little paradise!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is perfectly located on Favignana Island, only 100 metres from the port where the ferry drops you off. It is also ideally situated to wander into the town in the evenings for a meal. The decor is gorgeous - very simple cream and white pallette, loads of travertine and modern furnishings. The rooms look on to a central garden and terrace area and consist of a large lounge/second bedroom looking inwards and a large main bedroom at the back. The lounge area has kitchen units cleverly disguised in cupboards. Breakfast was quite simple but filling and well presented. Unfortunately no pool, which was the only downside. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked an amazing day aboard a large yacht, with lunch, for 70 euros each - it was a highlight of the trip. The island is quite flat so biking around to various beaches is very easy and a great way to get a feel for Favignana. A great stay - I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just_hanging123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had early start to the summer season on Favignana during Easter break. This is our 3rd time on this lovely island and our first time in i Pretti resort. We were the first guests of the season and had the hotel to ourselves for couple of nights.
The resort is a recent renovation and very stylish in its simplicity. Our room was very fresh with a light color scheme with comfortable furniture (even a kitchenette that we didn't use though). The room was spacious and very clean. The rain shower was a great feature. We didn't have great luck with weather thus the Sky tv was very welcome during the rainy and windy days.
There is a nice private terrace for each room with loungers. The view is on the island's castle.
Breakfast was quite basic for someone who prefers savory in the morning. There was just one type of white bread and ham and cheese (very tasty pecorino). The fresh orange juice was delicious. When weather is good, the beakfast is served on the terrace.
We would have appreciated more advice from reception (perhaps the receptionist just didn't know everything about the island and the winds that condition the experience of each day on the island...). We did get good advice regarding restaurants (when asked) though.
Overall a very nice stay and we would most probably go back to i Pretti if returning to dreamy Favignana.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Anonimo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I spent a lovely weekend at I Pretti with my girlfriend and our 2 year old son.
The place is lovely, our suite had fantastic views over Levanzo island and was very spacious and cleaned. The great garden makes it a perfect location for families with kids.
Special mention to the very attentive staff; waiters, front desk and managers were all ready to help, suggest, upgrade. I was positively impressed by their attitude.
Very very good job!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirmecobio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suisse
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent 9 days at Pretti ,2 families of totally 7 people .This hotel is the best on the island ,the location is just next to the harbour and the village is about 200mts away ,the rooms are over 50 sqm ,very modernly decorated and clean ,breakfast is fabulous and the quality of the local products are in line with sicilian standards .We will come back hopefully!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.2 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#6 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
#2 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Egadi
Albergo Ristorante Egadi
#7 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Pretti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Pretti Resort

Property: I Pretti Resort
Address: Largo San Leonardo 1, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — I Pretti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Pretti Resort is located in the centre of the small Sicilian island of Favignana, near to the little squares of the island and opposite to its harbor.The old building, that used to be a storage for sardines and first belonged to the Pretti family from Genoa and then to the Florio family, has the typical configuration of a "bajo".After many different uses, the building has been wisely reconfigured into an Exclusive 4 Star Resort.Our SuitesStyle and Elegance combined with Comfort are the main characteristics of our 16 Suites that include:14 Superiors, 1Deluxe, 1 Exclusive. The rooms are located inside the patio or under the arches of the porch with a wonderful view of the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your I Pretti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Pretti Resort Isola Di Favignana, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing