We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money with staff that are always willing to help”
Review of Hotel Il Portico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Il Portico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed with my boyfriend there for a 2 nights in May. Its in the perfect location for exploring the island. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us when i left my phone there. The receptionist/manager packaged and posted my phone really quickly. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcoathup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

Definitely has the best location. We stayed three nights and got full value. The staff is incredibly friendly and breakfast was our best meal of the day. Our sunny room wasn't too spacious but very clean and the view was superb. As others have mentioned, church bells were a bit noisy. We slept with earplugs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chisholmtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We spent our honeymoon here and it could not have been better ! The young couple who runs it are really friendly and helpfull, great location right in the middle of the village , breakfast was really nice with some amazing cakes homemade by the ownress .. Hotel Super clean with good sized rooms .. the island of Favignana is a really special place and we would strongly suggest it if you looking for a lovely tiny island where you can really relax and meet genuinly friendly people ! let alone the amazing food ! from super fresh tasty fish ( Tuna and Swordfih ) to incredible sweet stuff like amazing almondy biscuits to lovely ice cream !! the Sea is stunning ..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanAndPeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed there with our 3year old daughter, had a very nice time. The room was neat and clean, excellent service and customer care from every single member of the staff, reliable advice on where to go and what to do. Very good value for money overall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GConticello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Everyone agrees - Il Portico is pretty much perfect. It's in a great location if you want to be in town, which is very convenient. and tucked down a quiet side street it's pretty peaceful. OK the church bells get going at 7 something but with a nice breakfast to look forward to and the possibility of a quiet early morning swim, we couldn't really complain. This is not a 3-star hotel, either in amenities, or in service, or indeed in price. At E250 for a double room in peak time (though Favignana must be sheer hell in August) it's not underselling itself. Service is prety much 5 star. Noting is too much trouble and the recommendations for swimming, restaurants, travel arrangements and the effort the staff go to are all faultless.

If you can, do the island by bicycle. It's flat and peaceful and so much nicer to have a bike than a moped. You can cycle around the whole island in a day, and it's worth doing as there are different beaches, each with their own character. And the sea is incredible - un vero paradiso!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was spotless. Breakfast was served outside in the garden and was excellent. There was a sun terrace on the roof of the hotel complete with sunloungers and a jacuzzi. The only comment I would make would be that there was no shade on the terrace and I could have done with an umbrella. However this did not spoil our stay in the hotel and we would definately return. The owners of the hotel were most helpful and could speak good English,

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partiLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We spent 4 days in Favignana in Hotel Il Portico. The hotel rooms are simple but clean and spacious. We had a small balcony towards the church, but the noise didn’t disturb at all. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and they let us use their lovely breakfast terrace few evenings. Breakfast was very good and the location is perfect, right next to the “city” centre. The hotel was a bit pricier than other hotels in the city but I think it was worth it. Hopefully we get to go back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerKesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.2 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Cala La Luna
Villaggio Cala La Luna
#9 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
383 reviews
2 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#4 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
#2 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#6 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegusa Hotel
Aegusa Hotel
#14 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Portico

Address: Via Antonio Meucci 3, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range: £52 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Il Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Portico Hotel
Il Portico Favignana
Hotel Il Portico Isola Di Favignana, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing