We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Piece of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This place is wonderful; great location, within easy access of port, beaches, supermarkets, bars etc. L'Oasi is beautiful - rooms are clean, pretty and just about roomy enough, with Sky and air con as standard. Fantastic shower, comfy beds. As you open your front door there is a great sense of privacy because of the lush planting throughout the development, even though the rooms are within fairly close proximity to each other. L’Oasi is set in absolutely beautiful gardens, with chairs and hammocks and sofas dotted all about. Breakfast is divine with a huge choice of food. Do hire a bike from L’Oasi – it’s the best way to see the island. The staff is absolutely wonderful – as a solo traveller who spoke NO ITALIAN – I really appreciated their friendliness and unfailing willingness to help. They are on hand day or night to help, and really, nothing was too much. If you need collecting from the port, email them first and they will arrange it for just a few euros. Special thanks to Antonella who spoke English well and went out of her way to chat with me. The ethos behind this place is, I think, to create a place of pure relaxation, and the attitude of staff and the facilities provided bear this out completely. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not pure, unadulterated 5* luxury, but if you want a little slice of paradise for a very reasonable price, I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    149
    42
    30
    35
See reviews for
60
246
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

My stay at the L'Oasi was the highlight of my trip. The hotel/villa is located in the middle of the beautiful Sicilian island Favignana close to the port and all major points of interest for me. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, price was right, and the shower had good temperature and pressure. Be sure to try the pineapple (ananas) cake at breakfast. The staff was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. The only negative is that I could not stay longer, but it is a quick flight from Norway and I will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosecolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

We stayed there for a week and I liked this place a lot. Spacious room, very quiet, cozy, relaxing, beautiful area around, even romantic in some way...In the room - simple but nice and comfortable furniture, air conditioning, TV, mini bar. The breakfast was really great, a really big choice...the only minus I think - it would be nice to have some fruits too..The bathroom was a little bit too small but very clean, lots of fresh towels and toiletries. Location – you need about 15 min walk to reach the town center. Staff - friendly, kind, energetic and very helpful and are wealth of information. We had a great time there. I would recommend you to go there.
You will find everything there to have a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalya252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanmoses
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Favignana, and had a perfect time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were just as we thought, if not a tiny bit dark, although it was nice to get out of the hot sun. The hotel is in stunning grounds, lots of plants and greenery - a real oasis - and perfectly positioned for exploring the island and the town. Highly recommended for a short or long stay. We will no doubt be back for another long weekend soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

L'oasi staff picked us up right from the port and drove us to the hotel which was nice as there aren't any taxis to speak of! Each room is like an individual chalet and had lots of character as did the whole complex. The air-conditioning was good as we experienced both cold and hot weather on our stay. The best thing about L'oasi was the friendly staff who were happy to give us rides in to the city center (which was only about 5-10 minutes walk) and gave us great advice on restaurants, bars and excursions on the island. Would definitely recommend for young couples looking to explore the island.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewoodstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAJNY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

We traveled as a group of 8 and stayed at L'Oasi in July 2008. We had an absolutely wonderful time. We were thrilled to find brand new air conditioners in all the rooms, that worked no matter how hot it got outside! All of the rooms have been recently renovated, and were very clean. The staff was so helpful in recomending and booking excursions, scooters and restaurant reservations for us. No matter what we needed or wanted to do, they helped us. We rented bikes from them and saw the entire island. Each morning the the breakfast buffet and cappucino buono were a welcome sight. The kitchen area and outdoor fireplace were put to good use as well. Of a 3 week Italian vacation, our time in Favignana at L'Oasi was by far the best part of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

We travelled to the island of Favignana in August and had a fantastic time! At L'Oasi the staff were extremely informative and always ready to answer any questions. There are four different colours each one representing one of the four elements. The rooms are clean, beautiful and quite original. There is air con. , tv, sky and minibar in the rooms which I found strange for a hotel with only 1 star - for all the services provided. For breakfast buffet there was always a great selection of traditional Sicilian sweets, cakes, bread, cereal, yogurt and much more. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden with various kitsch objects randomly placed. Very relaxing atmosphere!

The hotel is walking distance from the sea, but the best way to get around is to hire bikes.

I would recommend a visit to L'Oasi to anybody and would definately like to return next year.

  • Liked — Everything ;-D
  • Disliked — Leaving to go back home :-C
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaSa0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.5 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#2 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
#3 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
#15 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#6 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Egadi
Albergo Ristorante Egadi
#9 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo

Property: L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo
Address: Contrada Camaro, 32, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’OASI (600 mt from the town and only 150 mt from the sea) The property is surrounded by a lush garden ‘hypogeum’, typical of the Mediterranean, created by an ancient TUFA quarry (stone symbol of the island), in which a beautiful secular palm reigns among perpetual fragrances of jasmine, bouganvilles and sea breeze…..With its comfortable rooms and apartments, L’Oasi offers to its guests a fresh and friendly accommodation,wrapped in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere … with a simple management and familiar and the sympathy of the operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo Isola Di Favignana, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing