We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish”
Review of Aneplora

Aneplora
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Koufonissi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal here. Fresh fish at reasonable prices. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Being able to pick your fresh fish from the days catch definitely added to the occasion. A must if in Koufonisia!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TranquilParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

The better of the two places we had fish on this island, and as good as any we've had in Greece. We picked a large fish with yellow stripes for the two of us, with mixed greens preceded by fava purée and tsatsiki. All very impressive. So was the santorini wine we had. The place is well looked after, clean and bright with a nautical theme to the decor of course. Service is charming and efficient. The restaurant appears to be popular with its well-heeled clientele, the setting peaceful by the boats, and it's well worth the easy and well lit walk from the town. Don't miss it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stubbersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to go here by our host. From our hotel (Aoelos) it was good 15 min walk through the town, past the harbour etc. we both enjoyed the walk there and back to help digest.
We were able to pick 2 fish from the display that where grilled for us - yum. Would recommend the stingray salad which is their house speciality - also yum. With a bottle of wine we spent €66 which was reasonable - great service included.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 185criss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The fish was very fresh (catch of the day) and the service was excellent!!! Recommend to all fish lovers!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stamatiam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Very beautiful location. Excellent fresh fish and seafood. Amazing food, try the octopus croquettes and the ray salad. Good service, staff very friendly, prices according to its quality. One of the bests on the island. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aneplora also viewed

Ano Koufonissia, Koufonissi
 
Schinoussa Town, Schinoussa
Koufonissi, Cyclades
 

Been to Aneplora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing