We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique place on a unique island!”
Review of Pambelos Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pambelos Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A very nice lodge, with unique taste! Its architectural & interior design details offer the guest the absolute sense of relaxation, while they perfectly match with the environment of Koufonisi island. It greatly represents the greek, traditional style with all the comforts that a traveller needs. You have nothing to worry about! Just lay down on the built sunbed and enjoy the view!
Some Wifi disconnections & lack of breakfast could be areas for improvements, but this is how the whole island works.

!!!A MUST BE place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ft_sds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Pambelos Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at Pambelos on September. This room is really unique! This couple has spend a lot of money to make this apartment so special. The location is really great! The view is fantastic. The room has everything you need! The bed and the mattress was so great that i couldn't believe it! The room is close to the best beaches of the island you need only 5 minutes walking to get to the beach. The rooms have a really great lady which is there to help you, to clean, to take care for everything you need! The owner is trying to serve you for everything!

Room Tip: Be careful with the location of the hotels! The view is priceless at some locations!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at Pambelos Lodge for a week in July and had an amazing time. The room I stayed in had a very country-chic style and an amazing view. I would like to mention however something that is not so apparent to someone who has not yet stayed in this hotel and this was the amazing bed/mattress … I loved it so much that it was difficult for me to get out of bed and go to the beach. The owners were very friendly and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Vassiliki & George, thank you for making my summer holiday unforgettable and see you next year…!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Haroula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Amazing view, great& simple design, beautiful environment, relaxing atmosphere. The perfect place to enjoy the off- track island of Koufonisi. The owners are just the most hospitable people you can imagine. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symeon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Pambelos lodge is the perfect place to be relaxed. It has a marvelous view to the see and the island of Keros. Tranquility is combined with the comfort and relaxed environment. The residential complex consisted of eight independent houses, with individual small yards in which you can find a double built bed with pillows to be relaxed looking at the see and a wooden table to have your (self prepared) breakfast. We stayed at house number 5. It had a very comfort double bed, and another built single bed/sofa. The small kitchen was fully equipped, it even had olive oil, vinegar, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper.

Pambelos is about 2,5 km far from the port. No car required since the island is very small, so its a nice walk.

Vasso and George, the owners, were very kind and helpful.

Absolutely one of the best places to stay in the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vickax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very-well decorated, comfortable lodges with a balcony and great sea view. Quiet and relaxing location in proximity to three of the best beaches (italida, fanos, finikas), albeit the brief uphill ride. Helpful owners and caring / responsive on-site staff. It prevails over most competing options notably for the character of the rooms/lodges and related attention to detail ("my island home" at Pori beach seems to be a comparable option on the same terms, but it is the furthest away from the port and only village). No air-con (but fan on the ceiling), no tv.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GourgourGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

These private rooms are stunning! They are so well designed from both an aesthetic and practical point of view. Every small detail has been thought of - they have little kitchens, and oil and vinegar and washing up liquid are provided! The design means each one is very private from it's neighbour. There's free Wi-Fi too. We were staying at the Hotel Finikas, which is next to the beach, and felt it was too busy and a little down-at-heel. Although there's a small hill to climb, we felt so lucky to be able to get a room here. It is excellent value for money as well, and run by a great young couple, who designed and built them together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuttySarkPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koufonissi
0.9 mi away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
198 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lianos Studios
Lianos Studios
#6 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanides Residence
Oceanides Residence
#1 of 17 in Koufonissi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portes Houses
Portes Houses
#4 of 25 in Koufonissi
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Island Home
My Island Home
#7 of 17 in Koufonissi
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keros Art Hotel
Keros Art Hotel
#2 of 25 in Koufonissi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pambelos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pambelos Lodge

Address: Koufonissi, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Koufonissi
Price Range: £37 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing