We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serenusa Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serenusa Village
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Licata
Certificate of Excellence
Topolcany, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect resort”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautifull resort new, room clean, animators perfect. Nice and clean beach very good for small children. I miss only beach promenade. The food was buffet bassis a litlle bit small choice for breakfast but lunch and dinner a large choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank batigolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    593
    190
    64
    30
See reviews for
1,319
137
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The secret of this resort is the personnel: everyone from the receptionists, to the cleaning ladies, to the waiters, to the animators, etc is so dedicated and customer oriented and very good at the job done.
We were there during Ferragosto (August 15) and each one of them was committed to make it a great event in every sense: I never seen such commitment before.

The buildings are still new and maintained well (including the green areas, the swimming pools and the inflatable playground area). Everything looks cleaned and functional. The rooms are are easily reachable from the swimming pool area and restaurants: and the nice thing is that everything is so close. The beach is five minutes walking from the swimming pools. Restaurants even at peak hours are very well managed: the two maitres are really super in handling the huge number of people at breakfast, lunch and dinner and to plan new arrivals and departures. Congratulations especially to the lady maitre! But also to Filippo.

Food is ok: it is healthy and always fresh. Do not exaggerate in serving yourself and take what you can only eat. Also go for simple food since you do not want to feel too heavy: for instance as second plate look first to what the grill area is offering since you will always find something good there.

Tourist animators are great: they have lots of energy in organizing events and we enjoyed especially the acqua gym sessions at the swimming pools.

In terms of sport you can do whatever you want: tennis, soccer, archery, italian bocce, gym and jogging (try to do it on the beach going towards Falconara: you will reach a nice rocky area where to make some exercises and come back).

The resort is children friendly and there are also activities for them: our child preferred activity was the smallest swimming pool..which is a dream for young children,

English is not a problem as language at reception, at the restaurant (where they have english version for the name of the different food receipt served) although the resort is full of italian tourists: this is a sign that is a good one!

Agrigento is not distant but also Licata is nice to visit. Take a look to the wineries around and book a visit to the cellars.

Well this is the second time we are here and sure we will not miss to book the third time.

Room Tip: If you like to be close to the live area where music and actions happen, choose a room with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Serenusa Village is great for families with young kids. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean, the food is always on a buffet basis (bfast, lunch & dinner) and has different types of food every day. The area by the pool is lovely, sunbeds always available @any time of the day & pool area is always kept clean. Only problem we had was with Wi-Fi, connection was poor however receptionist told us they had some problems, and in fact it was solved towards the end of our holiday. A great relaxing holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalteseHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

it one of the best resorts that i've been in sicily .very good for kids.
animators are all good but lack of english speaking .(many thanks for nino the animator ,great guy.)
food was excellent and the rooms were clean. all the staff were always with a smile and ready to help you .
bar is a bit expensive .we had three kids with us and they loved every single minute in there.
thanks bluserena for giving me , my family and friends a great holiday.

Room Tip: always take the first third unites cause is quiter, ground floors room are great for who has pushcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Its a pharse to come here for Ferragosto after paying all this money and end up eating bread pittying people grumbling and queing waiting for food to come. Five star for entertainment which is one savours instead of food !!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We had spend in Serenusa village which is great for families with small kids. You can relax easily in this lovely place!! The structure is beautiful and clean. The pool area is excellent with the slides which our 5 year old son enjoyed alot. The kitchen is good with a vast selection to choose from. The staff is always friendly and helpful; The animation work hard too to see you happy! We went to an excursion to The valley of temples and it was amazing. the rooms are nice and spacious enough. All I want to say is that it is excellent and SAFE for young children. And it will be an enjoyable holiday for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvie078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Licata
91.7 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
51.6 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,642 reviews
24.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.2 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
748 reviews
79.9 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 101 in Palermo
705 reviews
87.2 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenusa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenusa Village

Property: Serenusa Village
Address: SS 115, Km 240, 92027 Licata, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Licata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Licata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Serenusa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Village, 42 km from the Valle dei Templi, directly on a private sandy beach. Sea suitable for children. 490 rooms sleeping up to 5 people. Entertainment. Mini and junior clubs. Reserved spots on the beach and at the restaurant at tables for 8-9 people, often with other guests. Rich buffet catering and show-cooking. Mother & Baby Kitchen. Swimming pool with waterslides and for swimming. Park with giant games and inflatables. Fitness area, sports fields, nautical sports. Wellness. Doctor available H24. Internal parking for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenusa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenusa Village Licata, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing