We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Faro
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Gattopardo(Palma di Montechiaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tenuta Palladio(Caltanissetta)
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
16
37
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
37
23
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed here in April 2007 as my Grandmother is originally from Licata. We were a group of about 10, after going to Rome and Florence we stayed here and it was great. Yes it was a basic hotel, but super clean and relaxing and a great price. In the morning breakfast was wonderful as were the chocolate croissants!

It was great meeting my extended family and getting to see where my Grandma grew up, her family store, and where she was baptized!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraB428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Hotel is located in the harbour very close to the start of Vittorio Emanuale which is usually the main street for shops and restaurants in Italy which is the case in Licata also. Breakfast was basic no thrills just boring. Room was large but i found the bed very hard i usually like hard beds but this one was more like sleeping on the floor. Receptionist in the evening 20.00 could not a single word of English which is a little bit frustrating since i do not know Italian... There is a computer in the reception for guest to use for free which is great!

Value for money but not the place you take your girlfriend to this is a a basic hotel just for sleeping in no entertainment in staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bjorkebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2007

Hotel Al Faro - Faro means lighthouse - is located in front of the port. Basic hotel, and don't expect many choices in Licata, delivering a nice, 'familiar' service.

Rooms are not small at all, and clean, equipped with satellite and pay per view tv; the biggest issue was given by the thin walls, simply not filtering anything: I had the chance to listen a 2 hours phone conversation coming from the room next to mine.

Other notes: basic continental breakfast (horrible orange juice, and Sicily is famous for the best ones in the world) and free parking available in front of the entrance.

The family owns the restaurant as well - same name - based on the ground floor: noisy, and the receptionist paid excuses in advance cause of the big party (I stay for the women's day) expected that nite.

I wouldn't recommende this place for a week holiday, but for a nite the price is really reasonable: 55 euros for a double.
Probably different prices in summer: cheap deal, though.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
6  Thank Assenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRENE1203, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: al secondo piano
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRENE1203, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Faro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews