We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Welcome to Blissful Boca Ciega Bay, back yard View of sunrise from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Welcome to Blissful Boca Ciega Bay, back yard
View of sunrise from living room
Breakfast with sunrise
Magic of beach is a 3 minute walk
The best back yard, beach is across street, 3 min walk
Ambiance of Boca Ciega Bay along with Mediterranean touch
Buzz of Water Sports Activities Later in the Day in the best back yard
Play with the water lounges on the bay in the back yard
Lots of space to entertain
Shimmering Bay water surrounds this property
Great space to entertain with the best backyard, beach across the street
Entertain or be entertained
Another view of the dinning space
Attractive even without lighting
Exotic granite, many cabinets, stainless steel appliances inspire chefs to create meals
Spacious kitchen
Lets go up the stairs to 3 bedrooms
Spacious hallway leads to 3 bedrooms and bathrooms  on  3rd floor
Master bedroom, 9 ft sliding glass door open to east balcony
Morning quiteness of Boca Ciega Bay, view from master bedroom
Master bedroom vanity
6 ft glass door opens to West balcony
Guest full bathroom
Guest bedroom,
Lets go down the stairs to recreation room on the ground floor
4th bedroom is an open space on West side of kitchen, an open space, full bed, futon, 4  twin s cots
Play here or on the bay in the back yard
Check this out, inexpensive fun in the back yard 

 this activity in the back yard
Ever popular paddle boarding in the back yard
Welcome !!!!!!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Redington Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric Z
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great place with plenty of bed options. Very clean and right across the street from a nice uncrowded beach. Dolphins and Manatees off the dock in the bay. Did not disappoint. Would do it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Hello Eric,
You and your guests were wonderful !!!!!
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Laura (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComedyAdd...
Okoboji, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Impressed For The Price”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Once you get in, it looks okay, but there are problems.

Cons:
-- We were told to call the owner and let her know that we were in town to get the keys. We called her several times and didn't get through until we called VRBO, the parent company we went through. Luckily we had family to visit until we got ahold of her.
-- One of the biggest problems is that we were told it sleeps 14, but part of that is a bed in the kitchen area. There was 3 bedrooms, each with a queen sized bed or bigger, and the queen in the kitchen area. So really, it only sleeps 8 comfortably. There were rollaways under the stairs which some of the younger kids slept on, but they said it wasn't comfortable.
-- Our garage remote didn't work, which meant someone had to hop out of the car to open/shut the door every time we left or returned. We told the owner and she went and got 2 AAA batteries...but the remote takes a watch battery.
-- The garage was very difficult to get into. If you look at the picture, there isn't a lot of room on the far units. Our best way to get in was to back in, but if there are cars in the way, you had to go ask the drivers to move it just to get into the garage.
-- One of the curtain rods was only hanging on by a prayer. We didn't even want to touch it for fear of it coming down and being charged.
-- The fridge temp would fluctuate wildly. When we told the owner, she seemed annoyed that we didn't tell her sooner, but he hadn't noticed until we bought $200 worth of food and it wouldn't get cold enough to freeze popsicles properly. She called someone in and they said that it was probably our fault for keeping the doors open, even though we were very careful once we noticed.The guy also claimed it had a defrost every 8 hours, but it shouldn't last that long..
-- Very echo-y. Not a lot of carpet, which is probably a good idea really, since we did bring in a lot of sand, but it was hard at night with kids to keep them from getting too loud.
-- The washing machine was extremely loud during the spin cycle, as in, every time it happened, we thought someone fell down the stairs or something fell down.
--The top of the table outside on the balcony wasn't connected to the legs.

Pros:
--I liked the number code on the outside door so we didn't have to keep the keys nearby and if everyone was at the beach and you wanted to go home, you could without having to find the keys and all that.
--I liked the downstairs room with a pool table and ping pong table. It is not air conditioned though. Also, one of the paddles for pingpong was damaged.
-- I liked the views off the balcony. We saw dolphins a few times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The number pad lock
Liked least: The misleading statement on the beds/number of people that fit.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A
Brandon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Great Time”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great time at this property; the back deck provided fishing entertainment to our young crew when they where not at the beach. We will definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful beach, great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireneusz...
1 review
““Fantastic house and Laura's family are very hospitable.””
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Laura,
Thank You for beautiful end great wacation in Your apartment.
You are very very helpful women.

Ewa, Irek, Ola

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingramba
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally awesome vacation!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented through Lucy and she was wonderful to work with. The townhouse was exactly as pictured. It was clean and we'll stocked with towels, linens and kitchen accessories. The fourth bedroom is really a bed on the other side of the kitchen counter but worked well for us. Our family enjoyed fishing in the bay right in our backyard. The street we had to cross when we walked to the beach was not a busy one and drivers slowed down to let us get across. Everyone was friendly and the beach was fantastic. Our damage deposit was refunded within three days after we returned home. My family is already asking to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srehammon...
Gate City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Home and Area”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

17819 week 26, as a family of four we had plenty of room and enjoyed our stay. We really liked the area and were so glad we didn’t stay in Clearwater due to the crowds. We were thrilled by the wild life of the bay. The short walk to the beach was never a problem. Our home for the week was quite accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Though, in my opinion, there are some opportunities for improvement.
• The check-in process needs to be refined. The owners have several other properties and were overwhelmed with Saturday check-ins. Seemed very un-organized.
• There were only two televisions in our home. The one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. This caused problems for my kids at bedtime.
• No window blinds in the master bedroom or the living room. We had to wear our sunglasses inside until mid-morning. A small picture was leaned up against one of the bathroom’s window to conceal view.
• No garage door openers were provided. We had to call the owners to get a code for the outside keypad. This was a pain.
• We only had one vehicle, a large truck. If we were not in the middle unit we would have had trouble turning into the garage due to the tight driveway. Study the pictures. Parking on the street is an option.
• Lots of steps, could be difficult for older or disabled folks. They were also really slick. Be careful, three of the four of us fell on them.
• Several areas need some general maintenance and TLC. Door locks, sticking pocket door in the master bath, tripped GCFI breaker in the garage that would not reset, stucco coming loose on balconies, etc…
• The game room was a mess. It contained a rough ping pong table with no net, a futon with a box spring leaned behind it, and a small plastic picnic table. It was basically a block room with a concrete floor.
• No DVD players, stereo, or video games.
• The plastic Adirondack chair backs were broken.
• Needs a hose in the front to wash sand off before entering the home.
• No bar stools due to a bed in the kitchen along with a futon.
• There was some minimal trash leftover from the previous guest at check –in.
• Never had a face to face or phone call from the owners to check and see if we needed anything or if everything was OK, even though they lived next door. They did leave a number for us to call them.
• The middle unit occupants have to pass through the other tenant’s lawns or landscaping to get to the docks, kind of made us feel like we were trespassing.
• Like others, we had trouble getting our security deposit back. Nothing was offered until we asked for it. Seems to be a pattern.
Now for the positives which outweigh the opportunities by far:
• The home was clean and beautiful.
• Very nice living room and master bedroom furnishings
• Great location! You do have to cross four lanes of traffic to get to the beach but it was never an issue for us.
• Very picturesque. Incredible sunrise and sunset views
• We saw manatee, rays, dolphins, lots of different birds, and lizards.
• Nice shelling on the beach.
• Plenty of towels
• Loved the ceiling fans
• Great floor plan with plenty of storage.
• Nice appliances and amenities.
• Lots of beach toys and even a wagon.
• Huge garage. I’d like to have one just like it at home.
• Good WiFi.
• Loved the shower in the master bath.
• Cots, roll-a-ways, futons, and makeshift beds everywhere. The unit could have slept 14. I don’t know how comfortably though.
I’m not trying to be critical just providing honest feedback in hopes of helping the owners and other visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was nice.
Liked least: Check in and security refund issues.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportingD...
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nightmare on Elm St”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in January 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Booked Jan/Feb 2012 for 3 weeks.
Owner a nightmare as previous review states well known to police who were very helpful with our problems.
She lives adjacent and said we broke into her apartment and stole money from her ,consequently she let herself in to our rented apartment and stole property in lieu.
Place is fine and otherwise a good choice but to fly from England and get her was a vacation spoiler and we just wanted to forget.Sorry for the delay in this review but we like the area and wanted to return elsewhere which prompted me to write.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
I don't know who this guest is. No one ever broke to my condo. I simply don't know how to identify this person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing