We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bandita Hotel Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Bandita Hotel Siena
Ranked #1 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

lovely place, great (hidden) pool, top location en wonderful dining. the place is very well positioned nearby tuscany. we came by bike and felt very welcome and enjoyed the pool, a glass of white wine and a top dinner. Rooms are fashioned in the old way, cool and dark. we liked them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissima Donna,
vogliamo ringraziarla per le gentili parole che descrivono il vostro soggiorno alla Locanda. Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene da noi e sicuramente le vostre parole saranno preziose per chi come voi viaggia e deve scegliere un locale dove alloggiare.
Vi auguro tanti altri bellissimi viaggi e magari un giorno ripassare a salutarci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    81
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
116
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place in Tuscany with character and rustic charm. Really recommend restaurant downstairs where you can find some nice meals (Italian beef steak and tripe soup for example). Nice family running the place

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Many thanks for your kind words frm Palmira nd the little staff Mr. Artur Dublin . We are glad you had a nice stay and meal at our Locanda. Your comment is very important for us and for other customers looking for a place to stay. We wish you to discover many more pleasant and charming place and we look forward to your visit in case you'll be again visiting this part of Tuscany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a very pleasant nine-days-stay at La Bandita and never regretted our choice. No sleek run-of-the-mill hotel outfit but a distinctive rural flair which epitomizes the best of Tuscany. Authentic furniture nicely worn and well-kept. In the evenings we sat on the loggia that went with our room and enjoyed the lovely landscape melting into darkness. Proximity to the motorway is practical for getting to Siena, Perugia, Assisi etc. Tasty food cooked by the landlady is served in the vaulted restaurant with an enormous fireplace. The Pici with bacon and saffron or the Bistecca Fiorentina are a treat. Well-kept pool where you get your fill of sunshine and a wooded area where you can relax in the shade. The owners take pride in caring for their guests. The Locanda is the right place for those who look for a place with a difference.
Nicole and Gérard

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear guests MR. Gérard and Mrs. Nicole,
we are glad you had a pleasant stay alla Bandita and that you appreciated our little Hotel, service and location.
Your words will be very helpfull for us and especially for other people looking for accomodation in order to choose the right place according to their needs and tastes.
Palmira and the little staff wish you many more pleasant vacations in lovely hotels and off course we'll be glad to have you here again our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The place is great!!! Very well manteined. The family that runs the place is so kind!! The room was clean, so was the swimming pool, the restaurant, etc...
They cook amazing food, you definitely have to try the home made pasta.

The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi, it wasn't available in our room, but it's only a little thing.
Go there guys!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Direttore at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Lauraita,
many thanks for chhosing our little Hotel and thanks for writing what you think about us once you've been our guest. Your words will be very helpfull for us and especially for other people looking for accomodation in order to choose the right place according to their needs and tastes.
Palmira and the little staff wish you many more pleasant vacations in lovely hotels and off course we'll be glad to have you here again our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

If you want to feel, to hear, to smell Toskana and allways want to come back here, choose Locanda "Bandita". Competence and attention of Mrs.Palmira simply enchanting. The hotel is very cozy. Restaurant provides an opportunity to taste the most delicious local dishes with local ingredients. You can feel the warmth of the hotel housekeeper everywhere: in room decorations, in tasty homemade sauces and jams, even measures against the of mosquitoes at night. Even difficult to leave that house and continue the trip to Italy ...

Room Tip: Direction "Sinalunga, Via Bandita 72" does not help. First of all find Bettolle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

La Bandita is a rustic and charming place, handily situated within reach of the best of Tuscany and Umbria. Lovely views, plenty of parking, a nice relaxing atmosphere and a charming hostess who was ever eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. My partner is a coeliac which was absolutely not a problem for our hostess who went out of her way to ensure a gluton free option at each of the meals we had. The food was also pretty good. We were pleasantly surprised that a gluton free requirement was well understood and accommodated in each of the restaurants where we ate. If you have a car (the nearest town (Betolle) is too far away to walk) La Bandita is a pretty good place to stay. We would stay here again so have no hesitation in recommending it to others!

Room Tip: Look at the rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gordonh892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Locanda la Bandita was our first taste of Tuscany and what a taste it was! This beautifully rustic and authentic Italian villa is set on a lovely little olive grove in rural Tuscany just minutes from Betolle.

We stayed at la Bandita for the week prior to our elopement and only regretted we didn't book to stay longer. We had a beautiful room on the far side of the house. Terra cotta tiled floors and exposed beams was just what you imagine in a lovely big villa. The room had a small cot room attached which leads into the ensuite bathroom. The villa has the feel that your staying with family in Italy, warm and inviting and lovely and homely.

The food though and hospitality is by far the best part. The little restaurant run by the owners was the best food we ate in Tuscany. In the morning we were made fresh, lightly local scrambled eggs and were then offered to try local pecorino and prosciutto. Fresh pastries and often fresh cakes or bread made by signora. We would then return at the end of the day for a sumptuous meal by the fire side. Every dish was cooked to perfection and highlighted great local produce and Italian simplicity. My favourite by far was the gnocchi with pumpkin cream and ground sausage and my husbands the gigantic T-bone steak (which has to be shared) and was cooked to perfection. The lovely restaurant host could not have been more helpful either and did wonderfully with our limited Italian.

The signora gave us wonderful advice on places to go and speaks fluent English.

It really was a wonderful place to experience what we felt was authentic Italy. I highly recommend La Bandita to everyone from couples to families. We look forward to returning one day.

PS we loved the little French bulldog that would come and say hello, friendliest dog I've ever met!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
0.3 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
I Girasoli
I Girasoli
#2 of 2 in Lucignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#3 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Santorotto
Hotel Santorotto
#5 of 5 in Sinalunga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bandita Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bandita Hotel Siena

Property: La Bandita Hotel Siena
Address: Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bandita Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Bandita Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bandita Hotel Siena Bettolle, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing