We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Bandita Hotel Siena
Ranked #1 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to stay in a B&B that was centrally located to the areas we wanted to visit and were so very pleased that we choose La Bandita. We stayed three nights and would return in a heart beat, everyone on staff was pleasant and accommodating. Our room was large, clean and had a stunning view - we had two lovely dinners at their restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast which had a great variety of foods that would please anyone - Palmaria baked a different breakfast treat daily.

Have already suggested to a couple of friends that they should stay here the next time they visit this area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a private bath and was very pleased at the size of the size of the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

the best word to describe it:"Cozy", but also lovely, clean qnd romantic.Owners and workers so polite and reqdy to satisfy every request.Big rooms facing the stunning Tuscany's countryside. A kitchen with original tuscany food and wine, breakfast full of everything you want.un grazie per il bellissimo weekend trascorso e scusate il ritardo nella recensione.a presto

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank simone z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As has been pointed out, La Bandita is in a wonderful location outside the town of Bettolle. It has great views and a lovely outside. The restaurant made us one of the best meals of our recent visit. In fact the beef we had there was better than at a big name restaurant, which says a lot about the care that goes into the way they run their hotel. And the gnocchi with a sauce of pumpkin and sausage was extremely good. They have a cute small dog and were fantastic about looking after our dog when we stayed away for a night to celebrate a friends birthday. The house is rustic but comfortable, we ate dinner by a fire burning in the dining room. Breakfast is simple but each day there is a fresh made cake and excellent coffee. A great value. Palmyra and family are fantastic hosts and we hope to return again. Our dog insists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed 4 days in this wonderful house, in an awesome and spacious room. Palmira and Martina gave us a very nice welcoming and prepared a nice breakfast every morning.
I highly recomend this place to stay, it is a perfect location to go around Toscana every day.
Thanks for everything and happy new year.
Juan Carlos & Marta

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014
Google Translation

ola Juan Carlos Y Marta,
vi ringraziamo tanto della gentili parole che ci avete dedicato e vogliamo anche noi augurarvi un 2014 sereno e delle belle vacanze alla scoperta di nuovi paesi e culture!
muchas gracias...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

lovely place, great (hidden) pool, top location en wonderful dining. the place is very well positioned nearby tuscany. we came by bike and felt very welcome and enjoyed the pool, a glass of white wine and a top dinner. Rooms are fashioned in the old way, cool and dark. we liked them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissima Donna,
vogliamo ringraziarla per le gentili parole che descrivono il vostro soggiorno alla Locanda. Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene da noi e sicuramente le vostre parole saranno preziose per chi come voi viaggia e deve scegliere un locale dove alloggiare.
Vi auguro tanti altri bellissimi viaggi e magari un giorno ripassare a salutarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place in Tuscany with character and rustic charm. Really recommend restaurant downstairs where you can find some nice meals (Italian beef steak and tripe soup for example). Nice family running the place

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArturDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind words frm Palmira nd the little staff Mr. Artur Dublin . We are glad you had a nice stay and meal at our Locanda. Your comment is very important for us and for other customers looking for a place to stay. We wish you to discover many more pleasant and charming place and we look forward to your visit in case you'll be again visiting this part of Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a very pleasant nine-days-stay at La Bandita and never regretted our choice. No sleek run-of-the-mill hotel outfit but a distinctive rural flair which epitomizes the best of Tuscany. Authentic furniture nicely worn and well-kept. In the evenings we sat on the loggia that went with our room and enjoyed the lovely landscape melting into darkness. Proximity to the motorway is practical for getting to Siena, Perugia, Assisi etc. Tasty food cooked by the landlady is served in the vaulted restaurant with an enormous fireplace. The Pici with bacon and saffron or the Bistecca Fiorentina are a treat. Well-kept pool where you get your fill of sunshine and a wooded area where you can relax in the shade. The owners take pride in caring for their guests. The Locanda is the right place for those who look for a place with a difference.
Nicole and Gérard

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gerard391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear guests MR. Gérard and Mrs. Nicole,
we are glad you had a pleasant stay alla Bandita and that you appreciated our little Hotel, service and location.
Your words will be very helpfull for us and especially for other people looking for accomodation in order to choose the right place according to their needs and tastes.
Palmira and the little staff wish you many more pleasant vacations in lovely hotels and off course we'll be glad to have you here again our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa il Poggio
Villa il Poggio
#4 of 5 in Sinalunga
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais La Leopoldina
Relais La Leopoldina
#2 of 3 in Bettolle
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Montemaggiore
Relais Montemaggiore
#3 of 3 in Bettolle
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bandita Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bandita Hotel Siena

Address: Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range: £64 - £1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bandita Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your La Bandita Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bandita Hotel Siena Bettolle, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing