We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical with beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bandita Hotel Siena
Ranked #1 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
1 review
“magical with beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

tiny family-run hotel with friendly service. interesting interiors and stunning views
very good kitchen
tiny family-run hotel with friendly service. interesting interiors and stunning views
very good kitchen

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sławomir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    83
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
118
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything was perfect - very nice & family like service, cozy & clean rooms. Pool area was quiet and nice too. Excellent food, we dined twice and really enjoyed it! A must try is the sausages with lavender syrup and cheese - yumm!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pia_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to stay in a B&B that was centrally located to the areas we wanted to visit and were so very pleased that we choose La Bandita. We stayed three nights and would return in a heart beat, everyone on staff was pleasant and accommodating. Our room was large, clean and had a stunning view - we had two lovely dinners at their restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast which had a great variety of foods that would please anyone - Palmaria baked a different breakfast treat daily.

Have already suggested to a couple of friends that they should stay here the next time they visit this area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a private bath and was very pleased at the size of the size of the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

the best word to describe it:"Cozy", but also lovely, clean qnd romantic.Owners and workers so polite and reqdy to satisfy every request.Big rooms facing the stunning Tuscany's countryside. A kitchen with original tuscany food and wine, breakfast full of everything you want.un grazie per il bellissimo weekend trascorso e scusate il ritardo nella recensione.a presto

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank simone z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As has been pointed out, La Bandita is in a wonderful location outside the town of Bettolle. It has great views and a lovely outside. The restaurant made us one of the best meals of our recent visit. In fact the beef we had there was better than at a big name restaurant, which says a lot about the care that goes into the way they run their hotel. And the gnocchi with a sauce of pumpkin and sausage was extremely good. They have a cute small dog and were fantastic about looking after our dog when we stayed away for a night to celebrate a friends birthday. The house is rustic but comfortable, we ate dinner by a fire burning in the dining room. Breakfast is simple but each day there is a fresh made cake and excellent coffee. A great value. Palmyra and family are fantastic hosts and we hope to return again. Our dog insists.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed 4 days in this wonderful house, in an awesome and spacious room. Palmira and Martina gave us a very nice welcoming and prepared a nice breakfast every morning.
I highly recomend this place to stay, it is a perfect location to go around Toscana every day.
Thanks for everything and happy new year.
Juan Carlos & Marta

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Google Translation
ola Juan Carlos Y Marta,
vi ringraziamo tanto della gentili parole che ci avete dedicato e vogliamo anche noi augurarvi un 2014 sereno e delle belle vacanze alla scoperta di nuovi paesi e culture!
muchas gracias...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

lovely place, great (hidden) pool, top location en wonderful dining. the place is very well positioned nearby tuscany. we came by bike and felt very welcome and enjoyed the pool, a glass of white wine and a top dinner. Rooms are fashioned in the old way, cool and dark. we liked them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollich, Proprietario at La Bandita Hotel Siena, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissima Donna,
vogliamo ringraziarla per le gentili parole che descrivono il vostro soggiorno alla Locanda. Siamo contenti che vi siate trovati bene da noi e sicuramente le vostre parole saranno preziose per chi come voi viaggia e deve scegliere un locale dove alloggiare.
Vi auguro tanti altri bellissimi viaggi e magari un giorno ripassare a salutarci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
3.2 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa il Poggio
Villa il Poggio
#4 of 5 in Sinalunga
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Santorotto
Hotel Santorotto
#5 of 5 in Sinalunga
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel la Toscanina
Hotel la Toscanina
#4 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bandita Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bandita Hotel Siena

Property: La Bandita Hotel Siena
Address: Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bandita Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Bandita Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bandita Hotel Siena Bettolle, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing