We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undiscovered gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bandita Hotel Siena
Ranked #1 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Undiscovered gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I arrived about 11pm after a long journey, having booked La Bandita as an "impromptu overnight stop on a long journey" and was given a warm welcome and an excellent room in what is essentially a "restaurant with rooms". The breakfast of fruit, homemade tarts, jams, ricotta, cheese and ham the next morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. I can't wait to eat in the restaurant one evening! The style is "genuine", "local" and "fatto in casa" rather than anything extravagant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StephenDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    82
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
117
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, in a spectacular environment. Both the hostess and her son do their utmost to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, untill the moment you unfortunately have to leave! The place is close to Siena and Montepulciano.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

tiny family-run hotel with friendly service. interesting interiors and stunning views
very good kitchen
tiny family-run hotel with friendly service. interesting interiors and stunning views
very good kitchen

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sławomir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything was perfect - very nice & family like service, cozy & clean rooms. Pool area was quiet and nice too. Excellent food, we dined twice and really enjoyed it! A must try is the sausages with lavender syrup and cheese - yumm!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pia_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to stay in a B&B that was centrally located to the areas we wanted to visit and were so very pleased that we choose La Bandita. We stayed three nights and would return in a heart beat, everyone on staff was pleasant and accommodating. Our room was large, clean and had a stunning view - we had two lovely dinners at their restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast which had a great variety of foods that would please anyone - Palmaria baked a different breakfast treat daily.

Have already suggested to a couple of friends that they should stay here the next time they visit this area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a private bath and was very pleased at the size of the size of the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

the best word to describe it:"Cozy", but also lovely, clean qnd romantic.Owners and workers so polite and reqdy to satisfy every request.Big rooms facing the stunning Tuscany's countryside. A kitchen with original tuscany food and wine, breakfast full of everything you want.un grazie per il bellissimo weekend trascorso e scusate il ritardo nella recensione.a presto

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank simone z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
284 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As has been pointed out, La Bandita is in a wonderful location outside the town of Bettolle. It has great views and a lovely outside. The restaurant made us one of the best meals of our recent visit. In fact the beef we had there was better than at a big name restaurant, which says a lot about the care that goes into the way they run their hotel. And the gnocchi with a sauce of pumpkin and sausage was extremely good. They have a cute small dog and were fantastic about looking after our dog when we stayed away for a night to celebrate a friends birthday. The house is rustic but comfortable, we ate dinner by a fire burning in the dining room. Breakfast is simple but each day there is a fresh made cake and excellent coffee. A great value. Palmyra and family are fantastic hosts and we hope to return again. Our dog insists.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
0.3 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
124 reviews
3.2 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa il Poggio
Villa il Poggio
#4 of 5 in Sinalunga
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel la Toscanina
Hotel la Toscanina
#4 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#3 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bandita Hotel Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bandita Hotel Siena

Property: La Bandita Hotel Siena
Address: Via Bandita, 72, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bandita Hotel Siena 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Bandita Hotel Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bandita Hotel Siena Bettolle, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing