We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Me and partner stayed here for our wedding. 2 days before our day, we were asked to move hotels as they had over booked he hotel and had a large group coming and wanted our room. Didnt take too kindly to us saying no. After that we were ignored and made to feel vey unwelcome by he Hotel Manager.
Food at breakfast was avaerage (If you like pink scrambled egg). Waitering staff were very friendly. Prices at the hotel are expensive (8 euro for 2 half beers)
The hotel itself is very nice, our room was very big and cleaned everyday. As long as you have a shower at the right time (4pm ish) the water is hot.
Location wise, Anemos is siuated a 5 min walk away from any good resturants and bars.
All in all, i have no inention of returning and if i wasnt for family and friends, i wouldnt of satyed the duation of the 2 weeks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rhiannon381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Having read such differing reviews of this hotel prior to departure, we were a little apprehensive! However, we had a very enjoyable stay. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the amenities and a welcome drink, and from then until we left, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room on the second floor (described as superior, with balcony and side view) was basic, but comfortable. The ensuite was pretty much a typical "wet room", so didn't always smell particularly fresh, but this wasn't a major problem. The balcony provided welcome extra space. A very good and varied breakfast was served, admittedly in a separate building, but only just across a small road and with wonderful views of the beach. In fact the whole establishment benefits from a superb location, again just across a quiet road from the beach. Sun loungers, towels and shades were provided free to hotel guests - a considerable saving compared to daily charges seen nearby. Overall we felt we had very good value for the price we paid. It's perhaps worth saying that Perivolos itself was quiet, but that was just what we wanted.

Room Tip: Second floor, and worth paying extra for the "superior" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobB50_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My partner and I had our wedding at Anemos and most of the wedding guests stayed there as well. The restaurant and food was fantastic - it was by far the best place on the beach we found in terms of food and we ate there for most of our time in Santorini. The staff are fantastic (Georgia, Mimi etc) and the food is really good quality and relatively inexpensive. The setting is just perfect - the decor is lovely.

The hotel feels like a different grade to the restaurant, but overall I felt it was good value for money. The rooms were a good size and had everything we would expect. The decor needs an upgrade to match the restaurant and the overall branding. Breakfast (back at the restaurant) was just perfect.

Overall, we had a great time and would recommend Anemos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwiburger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel everything was perfect. The staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived and were shown around the hotel and welcomed with a drink in the beautiful lounge to our last meal before we sadly left for home. The food in the restaurant was great and well worth the price just for the quality, atmosphere and comfort. Breakfast was plentiful and always fresh. The staff were great and the customer service was excellent everyone is really made to feel special. A great way to celebrate 30 years of marriage thank you all at Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The review you are about to read is TOTALLY HONEST. The good and the bad!!!!
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Anemos Beach, and feel disappointed to say the least. We were in the hotel less than 5 minutes before things started to go wrong.The receptionist offered no welcome, just asked us to wait for the manager as he had something he wanted to say to us. He emerged from his office to tell us that the hotel was overbooked and asked us to move to another hotel. There was no welcome from him, no apology, just an incredible lack of people skills and professionalism.We contacted our tour operator as we were reluctant to move, who advised we should stay and she would sort things out the next day. We felt very uncomfortable in the hotel, especially when the manager was around. The first room we were given, the bathroom was flooded. Our rep changed our room, but the second was not much better. The toilet did NOT flush!!!!!!!!!!! We had to use the shower to flush it, after 14 days, it became very tedious. No towel rails, shampoo etc not replenished, no clean towels left. The air conditioning bottle on the balcony overflowed so we had to empty it ourselves. Even though the maid came in daily, the room was not cleaned properly. Air conditioning broke down a couple of times. We could go on and on, but you get the gist.
There was no pool bar, we had to walk up the road to get drinks. Told we were not to eat at the pool. No toilets or shower by the pool.
The pictures online and in the brochures DO NOT paint a true picture. We were expecting a 'boutique' type hotel. How wrong we were.
On a very positive note, the people of Santorini are the friendliest we have ever come across, and made our holiday a special one. Also the staff at the hotel were second to none, especially Mimi. She was a joy!!! Smiles and chats at breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We booked the restaurant for our wedding reception ( via wedding planner) and it was an excellent choice as we had wanted a beach fronted informal style venue - it's open plan and nicely decorated throughout

we had a meeting with the manager and his staff few days prior and they were very helpful and professional

On the evening of the wedding they had assigned one of the team ( Georgia) to look after us and she was brilliant- she was on hand all night and ensured the smooth running of the event . they had decorated the area beautifully and had kindly added all the table cards, favours and candles I had supplied across all the tables. .The service was superb as was the food- we had a buffet style set up which flowed freely. We had 40 people at the reception and although not fully privatised it really did feel still exclusive.

Anemos is located in Perivilous amongst a cluster of number of upmarket bars at the end of the strip. It's located in front of the beach - if you are wanting a lively beach fronted upmarket venue then Anemos would be a great choice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DJL3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Note - this is a review of the restaurant, as we didn't stay at the hotel, but ate at the restaurant three times during our week stay. We have just returned from a week in Perivolos and had dinner at this place on our first night. A very warm welcome from Georgia and her staff, and we had traditional Gyros, which was delicious, and a pasta dish, which was beautiful. All the food from the Lumberjack fish dish, and the chocolate soufflé were delicious and well cooked and presented, and the service faultless. Also, the setting is beautiful, overlooking the sea on what can only be described as deep seated sofa's, talk about chilled, some guests were almost laying down! If you go to Perissa/Perivolos then I can recommend you eat here, as if you like good food and service then these things are absolutely guaranteed here! thank you Georgia and the team for three memorable meals, and shots of Raki which under your advice should not be tasted, just necked!
with best wishes for a successful summer from Lou and Jon (one of the 5lb Twins!) :-) x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank looloumac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.2 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#35 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Price Range: £79 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in Perivolos Santorini is the epitome of island life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meduse Perivolos
La Meduse Hotel Perivolos
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing