We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Iliada Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odysseas Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rooms Mary(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Villa(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandilaria Studios(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joy Beach Hotel(Perivolos)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
72
70
27
34
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
70
27
34
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthomson holidaystransfer busnearby hotelnoisy at nightbed linen and towelstwo weeksstaying at this hotelyogurtbars and restaurantsfabricabeachnadiaperissaislandgreecebusier
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Have just returned from a one week break with my husband and found from the time we entered the Hotel until leaving we could not have wanted more. The room (12) had a lovely view was exceptionally clean and gave us everything we needed. The shower as will most Greek showers was tiny but adequate for holiday use. The staff were friendly, informative and always seemed to have a smile. The waiter service both at the pool and beach was efficient and food and drink arrived in ice buckets and hampers. The restaurant staff were always calm and happy despite having to cope with a booking which originally was 20 and turned out to be over 40. Despite this the chef still managed to turn out brilliant food with tastes to die for. The Island itself is beautiful and we found Parivolos to be the perfect location.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties opt for pool level or ground floor as the stairs do not have handrails. - Room 12 was perfect
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyRoger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This is a difficult review to write as its like criticising a close friend but even close friends deserve honesty, we spent 2 weeks in room 27 (a brilliant sized room with an almost 360 degree view) we didn't see other rooms but knew they didn't all share the size or view. We had a small fridge, safe, tv (no English channels and quite fuzzy picture, not that we watch much tv on holiday) there was plenty wardrobe space (we took our own hangers and left them) the balcony was spacious with a table and 2 chairs, we also took a kettle as none was provided. The shower/toilet were in one small room with a tiny window yet had a mountain view, the shower was solar heated so we had to time it well. Our door handle was very loose and needed a good slam, some drawers were hung loose from the wall so kept sliding open other faced toward the bed so didn't open. The cleaner would have cleaned our room daily if we wished but every second day was enough, clean sheets, towels and bins were emptied however sadly thick dust and hair remained.

From day one the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We wanted an additional throw no problem, we required a hair dryer they went out and bought one, bus timetables were provided upon request, nothing ever seemed like too much to ask. All the staff became more and more friendly as time went on, two blond woman from the restaurant "Georgia" I believe and the morning/afternoon server were especially warm and welcoming which is just what you need when staying for such a long while.

The breakfast area/bar/restaurant (all one space) was tastefully designed, hotel costes played under dim candlelight and beach lounge music by day. We had a half board basis which was versatile when choosing whether to eat lunch or evening meal which was great. The meals were of a good standard and generous portions. The menu didn't change by day/night or over the two weeks but I think the hotel was designed for short stay, one week at the longest. Sun beds are included as are fresh towels daily, the sun beds are extremely comfortable.

Location wise it's perfect for a clean, quiet and relaxing break, if you want nightlife it's roughly a 2 mile walk away. Bakeries and shops are also mile or so away.

To summarise the hotel staff are excellent - 5 star, the communal areas are 4 star but the rooms sadly a 3 star with cleanliness/basicness being a slight issue.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyboy302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Santorini is famous for it's hilltop properties but if you're looking for a great place to stay right on the beach this is the hotel. The property is not 5 star but the rooms are clean, spacious, great location and above all else the staff is FANTASTIC. The restaurant associated with the property has delicious food. The manager Georgia is a walking and talking tour guide of Greece. She gave us wonderful advice on things to do in Santorini and Mykonos.
We lost our luggage during our trip and the staff was very helpful with allowing us to make phone calls and inquires. This was hugely appreciated due to all the stress. Big thanks to Panagiotis and his front desk team.
The hotel is located on a strip with other bars and hotels so there's no shortage of entertainment. The beach looks JUST like the picture.

Room Tip: Book Early
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A true reflection of this hotel!
If you want to be kept from a horrible experience don't book this hotel.
We booked an executive room with a shared pool. Due to the fact this hotel had already some bad reviews indicating they would overbook and give guest a smaller ugly room at the back I emailed the hotel as well as booking.com to make sure we would get the room as booked. We received in writing the confirmation of the room. What happened after all the necessary precautions taken in our view... They offered us a room at the back of the hotel which was horrible with the statement our room was taken! No excuses nothing, As the receptionist could not help us we decided to wait for the manager. He came marching in looking all upset like we where the bad guys again no excuses, he gave us the most unwelcome feeling, it was terrible so we decided to leave.
On top of this we find that all pictures on the website and booking.com don't reflect the hotel at all, it looks depleted with the most unwelcoming feel.
We normally don't write negative reviews as entrepreneurs have a hard enough time as it is. But in this case of a planned scam we felt it not correct to not inform about the reality and protect you from this experience. As there so many fantastic options to choose from on Santorini we advise you strongly to let this one go. If something is to good to be true it never is. Safe travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jeroentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is perfect for a trip to Santorini - the rooms are small but clean and very friendly. only the rooms in the ground floor are not reccomendable as you can hear every word they say at reception all night long.
The breakfast is served in a buffet RIGHT next to the beach with a gorgeous view over the clean and black beach. The staff there is super-friendly and very helpful.

i can only reccomend this hotel - maybe not to families with children, but to couples definitely!

Room Tip: first/second floor only!!! not groundfloor!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews