We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as you think!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have just returned from a fortnights holiday at the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel which i booked last year having read some good reviews. It was reasonably priced and ticked all my boxes. I kept a wee eye on reviews from time to time and was still happy with my choice. However, the reviews on the few months before i left seemed to be poor and i became concerned. There were still some which were positive but more and more negative comments were posted. I am happy to say that i had a wonderful time. On arrival you are taken to the restaurant/bar for a welcome drink which is delicious. You are also given a wee tour of the hotel including the pool area which is nice. The beach is a short walk across the road and well maintained.The rooms are basic but clean although there is a shortage of clothes storage. The bathroom is in need of upgrading but serves its purpose. All of the staff in the Hotel are friendly and helpful except for the day manager who could be a little grumpy. The restaurant bar staff are super nice and really can't do enough for you( especially Mimi). The food in the restaurant is delicious. Yes there are a few areas which the hotel could improve on but it didnt stop me from having a really good time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank weehighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing week staying at the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel. I was a little unsure of what to expect after reading some of the reviews for this hotel but had no need to worry..
On arrival and checking in you are immediately taken to the restaurant's bar for a welcoming and refreshing drink before being taken to your room. All of the hotel is very clean and all the staff very friendly, helpful and eager to please.
We chose a variable dinning option with our holiday package, so for 4 nights out of the 7 we eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was wonderful, but as with any hotel the drinks were expensive.

If you are looking for a "fly and flop" style holiday I would really recommend the Anemos Beach Hotel as it is so relaxing and would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Room 23 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reindeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked a Superior Side Sea View (830 € 4 nights!) in July for our honeymoon. (If you book a 4 stars you do not expect "bad surprises"...)
As soon we arrived they offered us a welcome drink at the bar and everything seemed to be great (a part from very angry customers at the reception complaining for the lack of hot water). The restaurant/bar and the beach are amazing! Even if we expected real "beach accomodation" (directly on the beach) as written in the Web site.

When the recepetionist showed us our rooms we remained speechless.
In front of the door, on the ground, there was a folded towel (like a doormat) and the receptionist promptly explained us that it was to avoid “little bugs” to enter the room.
The room was actually a “garden room” with NO SEA VIEW (we had "pool and fence view").
When we got into the room we couldn't believe our eyes (see pictures provided).
There were 4 dead bugs on the floor, the room was a 2 stars room (the wardrobe with a curtain? very outdated and ruined furniture) and the bathroom was not adequate (bath without curtains, rusty mirror, no space to put things…). We went immediately to the reception to ask for a better room, but the receptionist didn’t take us seriously (“hey, don't you like little bugs? Of course, this is a garden room!”) and told us that he would leave a note for the manager, without fixing the problem that day. When we came again in the room after dinner we also found a big spider…

The day after the manager came and offered us a standard room (of course at the same price and without apology - and, I would add, because our travel agent called them).
The other room was very small but, at least, the furniture was a little bit better. But the BIG PROBLEM was the bathroom! A part from being terribly small, the shower curtain was dirty and "brown", the toilet paper holder was rusty (disgusting! How much does a new paper holder cost?) and the mirror as well…
Furthermore, on Saturday night there was a big concert organized by the hotel and the municipality directly under the hotel…so we could not sleep until 4 am and the day after we had to wake up early. I understand the situation, but maybe we would have appreciated to know it when we booked the room.

Furthermore, the restaurant is very expensive and the menu a little bit "limited".


To sum up: a nightmare! The pictures on their Web site are deceiving and this is not a hotel I would go back to. It is really expensive! I would pay 20 euros per night maximum.
As another user said: I would even say that my image of the whole Santorini island has been spoiled because of this hotel! And our honeymoon was ruined!

Room Tip: Do not book garden rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sarapare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Before we go on vacation next time, we have to use Tripadvisor. Our travel company said this was a four star-hotel but it sure didn't feel like it. There was chalk all over the bathroom and the pool was so cold that my heart skipped a beat everytime I got in there. The bed in our room was also really hard.

The service and the hotel staff was really good, though. Very nice to talk to and very helpful! The breakfast was okay and the waitress was fun to talk to. She had been in Sweden for a while so she could say a few word in swedish.

The hotel was a few steps from the beach but it was a bit longer to shops and mini markets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice in Santorini, not only for its price, but also for the beach and service quality (5 stars from the first moment I've arrived). I've made a reservation for garden view and they put me on a seaview room. This is a chill out place and the beach is very confortable with its chairs and towels from the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the food was good and the room was clean. Ok the rooms are small and simple, but well decorated and confortable. one of the best choices for its value.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Better later than never...We stayed at the Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in August 2012 for a week and it was absolutely fabulous. We rented one of the private bungalows across the alley and it was as good as it gets.

We ate most of our meals at the hotel or lounge and the quality was beyond initial expectation. Staff were very friendly and accommodating; and helped us arrange several activities including rental car.

GREAT LOCATION with a good beach near activities and options. We prefer the Perissa side of the island as its usually a little calmer. Easy access to all destinations. We will be returning next year and are very much looking forward to the trip.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to the private bungalows across the alley. Private pool makes all the difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellevueTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for a week in the middle of August with my wife. We had a room with a side sea view (number 24). The room was excellent, the balcony view fantastic and despite previous reviews i can say that in all honesty the standard of cleaning could not be bettered.

Registration at reception inspite of the island powercut was easy and all members of staff throughout our stay were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good, relaxed and with a fantastic view of the sea. We had one evening meal which was superb.

The private beach was a wonderful extra and again all the staff on the beach were helpful and friendly. The beach is clean and the waiter/waitress service was wonderful as was the idylic location. There is also a pool which because most people go to the beach is very quiet and relaxed. The size of hotel, only 28 rooms, really suited us and the quality of restaurants nearby meant we had no need to dine at the nearby busier village of Perissa.

A wonderful hotel, in a great location with fantastic staff. Would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on an higher level. From experience Room 24 is very good and a side view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.2 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Notos Therme & Spa
Notos Therme & Spa
#1 of 1 in Vlychada
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glykeria Mini Suites
Glykeria Mini Suites
#7 of 11 in Perivolos
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range: £64 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in Perivolos Santorini is the epitome of island life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meduse Perivolos
La Meduse Hotel Perivolos
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing