We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacks service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Perivolos
malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lacks service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Was there on a group tour. Sofabed was unacceptable. We had to ask for an additional futon to be placed on top of the present futon. Can't sleep feeling the springs underneath!
Early morning breakfast request not fulfilled. We had to leave early at 730am for a volcano trek to avoid intense heat. The good point was the gorgeous black sand beach just infont of the hotel and the refreshing clear seawater. Daily toiletries not replenished. Hey, there are 3 of us! Need to bathe and wash hair everyday. Breakfast given on second day was excellent in a lovely open air lounge by beach. The Perivolos beach is certainly better than Kamari black sand beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    69
    24
    30
    43
See reviews for
36
137
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant located in Anemos Beach Hotel. Staff is polished and on the top of their profession. The nice decoration and the tasty food was the reason for being there almost every day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second trip to Santorini so we already knew that we loved the island. The hotel was a pleasant surprise in a quiet location just across a quiet road from the black sand beach. I can echo the comments of Chester Wombat with whom we shared some drinks in the local bar and a very memorable greek night.
The hotel is small and a little quirky, very clean and with excellent, friendly and very helpful staff, in particular Sophia. The only reason I have not given a better score is because of the separate beach bar and restaurant where the drinks were expensive and the breakfasts a little limited and repetitive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_elliott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel and immediate surroundings is so clean, not a trace of litter or flaky paint. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was smashing and location perfect. Only one thing I would say is next time I visit I would definately recommend hiring transport. Also it isn't too brilliant for anyone in a wheel chair.
I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rach333jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only booked this hotel the week before for a complete break away from it all and we were not disappointed. We had a pool side room with plenty of space and were able to cross a small road straight onto the beach. This is where we spent most of our time. The sun loungers were extra wide and comfortable with thick cushions, the umbrellas large enough for us both to get under when it became too hot and bar or food service available on the beach. The beach is not really suitable for small children as the black sand gets really hot and the sea shelves steeply, but is fantastic for couples.
We were very impressed with Sophia in reception who was always cheerful and welcoming. She organised a traditional boat trip for us to Oia and advised us to stay there for a meal and to watch the sunset.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink along the coast so there is no need to be on half board or variable board that we were on, this gave us 4 meals in the hotel restaurant. These were 4 courses with 2 choices per course. The hotels own bar was more expensive and so had no atmosphere as it was often empty. Breakfasts were ok with plenty of choice and dishes replenished regularly.
This is a perfect location to relax completely or use as a base to explore Santorini.

Room Tip: Pool side room is excellent for getting onto the beach and for walking up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was positively surprised! Sometimes the official pictures don't show the real deal but in this case, it really does. Spacious room, basic furniture, clean, bright, very nice bathroom. We had the best view and didn't even ask specifically for it. Very nice surprise! The beach is nice, clean and very well maintained and it's right across a small, quiet road (not too much traffic). The restaurant/bar is beautiful and service is good. The breakfast is good, Greek food. The staff was very nice and helpful. I can easily recommend this place! Especially for couples seeking quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Not suitable for children because the beach is deep and there's not much to do if you're a child.

Room Tip: Seaside, upstairs has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tama I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a beautiful beach front hotel! we arrived in slightly damp weather and were greeted by Sophia on reception and Theo the hotel manager we checked in and were then taken on a tour of the hotel and its facilities. We had booked the private rooms to the side of the hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful private pool shared by 4 cabanas. These were located through a locked private access door and also had private access to the beautiful beach front bar. the colour scheme is beautiful all in pastel shades of cream, white and grey. Whilst there we sampled the food in the beach front bar which is exceptional and the cocktails made by Alex on the bar were beautifully presented and made with quality and fresh ingredients. The room we stayed in was clean, fresh and simple the room came with a mini bar with soft drinks and beers at reasonable prices and had a proper stand up shower, the shower curtain was a little annoying but it is unusual in Greece to get a proper shower and not a bath shower. The bed was a friendship bed meaning if you are travelling with a friend there is ample room and the beds could if needed be separated. All in all an exceptional beach front hotel in Perivolos. I have marked the review as excellent as the staff and facilities were, however 2 days before the end of the holiday we were asked to leave the hotel as there had been an issue with the room bookings and they were overbooked. We were asked to move to 9 Muses which is set back from the beach and further towards Perissa, lets just say after falling in love with Anemos 9 Muses although billed as 5 star is a much bigger complex and doesn't have the same friendly feeling as Anemos. Anemos staff gave us a free meal and drinks that evening as part of the moving package, transported our cases for us, offered an extra days car hire and were very apologetic about the situation. 9 Muses also originally put us in a room with all sorts of problems and issues. After calling Sophia who had given us her personal mobile number the issues started to be fixed however the room was still poor. After complaining about dirty sheets and other issues we were moved to a much more suitable room, we had however lost 3 hours of our day by this point! so this did put a dampner on the holiday, however I cannot stress how good Anemos is and how friendly the staff are. My thanks again to Theo, Sophia and Alex who are all a great credit to Anemos and I hope to return to the hotel next year.

Room Tip: Try and pay a little more for the private beach front rooms they are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Property: Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in Perivolos Santorini is the epitome of island life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meduse Perivolos
La Meduse Hotel Perivolos
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing