We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Perivolos”
Review of Ammos Restaurant

Ammos Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Perivolos”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I loved eating here. The food was simple but very well prepared and served by staff who were very pleasant.

Ate there a couple of times and if we ever go back I would go there every evening. The prices were very reasonable, and the portions were just right. I ate the fish here and it was prepared very well.

I really cannot state how much I liked eating here, always left full and with change for the "bus ride home" as it were. There was a constant stream of fresh fish arriving too from local fishermen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amybear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    64
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Real Greek food in a perfect location”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Ammos is a beachfront fish restaurant with a typical lively atmosphere, the food is exactly what you want, fresh, tasty and served with a splash of greek hospitality.
For a light lunch we took Sardinas and Greek salad with a bottle of local Mythos Beer, heaven in the heat of a July day, and served with the gusto of a family run business.
Ammos is a haunt of the locals at the weekend and the service you get matches the friendship they share with there friends and neighbours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tailendchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The food is incredibly good and the service is prompt and friendly. We felt really welcome and the I really recommend this restaurant/tavern! Also loved the beautiful ocean view, it was great to smell the sea breeze as we were eating. 5/5

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dratini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great apetizers in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I loved the appetizers, (pickled gavros(anchovies) sea food pastrami and fried baby calamari)
the owners are very friendly is right on the beach

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited Ammos several times in June and was not disappointed. The food was fresh and beautifully cooked and the service were excellent, the staff could not do enough for you to enjoy your visit. Loved it!
Brian

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scribe7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammos Restaurant also viewed

Perivolos, Santorini
Perivolos, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Ammos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing