We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convienient, comfortable!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooms Mary

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rooms Mary
Ranked #10 of 15 Perivolos B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, convienient, comfortable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is situated just metres from Perissa Beach (the black sand beach) and only a short walk from atms, grocers etc. The hotel has a beautiful pool area with free sunbeds and W.Cs.
The Hotel itself is very clean, the rooms are airconditioned, the water temperature is constant (which we found was a luxury throughout greece), rooms are equipt with fridges and the beds are comfortable.
However it really is the owners of this hotel that make it stand out. Upon booking the hotel, the owners emailed us and offered to collect us from the port. And sure enough when we arrived Nikos was waiting for us with a sign. On the drive back he gave is a very informative run down of The Island and its history as well as sharing some useful tips. Local knowledge is always the best. Check out was at 11:30pm the day we departed, however our ferry was not until 1:30am the following morning. They offered to hold our baggage for us in reception all day and then drive us to the port at midnight. In the mean time they told us to swim and enjoy the hotels pool and wifi. Restaurants and cafes are only are short walk so it did not feel as though we were stranded at all!! Where else can you get that kind of service!! I would recomend staying here to anyone!! Enjoy it as we did!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Really lovely. Took us in after we left our dreadful package holiday accommodation. Stayed with my two girls aged 10 and 7. The owners Nico and Eva were fantastic. They were so kind and friendly. The room was quiet, cleaned every day, air-conditioned, really nice. Stayed on the upstairs floor. The swimming pool was lovely Fantastic location two minutes from the beach. Nico took us to the airport too, completely free of charge. Am looking forward to coming back here next year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Recently back from another lovely stay at Rooms Mary, we stayed for 3 nights en route to and from Paros, we had an upstairs studio with sea and mountain views,in a peaceful quiet location, it was immaculately clean, a lovely swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, very near the beach where there are many tavernas along the beach road in to Perissa, Nikos and his family were very friendly and helpful,with Nikos providing port and airport transfers which is a big help when visiting other islands, we can recommend Rooms Mary as a friendly, quiet clean place to stay.
Jack and Pat

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Getting off the ferry we were looking for somewhere to stay, checked out several agents/owners and settled on Rooms Mary, which is on Perissa beach (we hoped) on the Southeast coast around the mountain from Kamari which is where we originally intended to stay.

Always check on a map exactly where you are staying when looking around for a likly spot as you could end up anywhere but what you expected.

Anyway Rooms Mary turned out quite good, there was 2 blocks of rooms, one block of simple rooms and one 2 story block of studios with two double beds each, shower and kitchen, theres a swimming pool and only a short walk to the black sand beach, we took 2 studios although there was enough room for 4 with 2 double beds in each.

Was not expensive after some negotiation, It was early in the season so it’s easier to get a good price.

Throw the bags in and off to explore, nice clean beach and a few restaurants, could see which would be the noisy ones and decided to come back later for dinner at the Meteora Restaurant although a tourist area looked sufficiently Greek to serve up some good food and were not disappointed later good local food at sensible prices.

We are not beach lovers but the location was fine for us, found a car rental at the junction with the main road to Kamari which had a good range of cars with which to explore every nook and cranny of Santorini.

Rooms Mary suited us exactly, quite and simple, we never saw the owner very much and were left to our own devices.

Rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, kitchen was adequate to cook a full meal, Greek tomatoes make a great pasta sauce, laundry we did ourselves and just hung in the rear patio which studio has.

I would recommend Rooms Mary to anyone that is not expecting a hotel or hotel facilities, plain and simple is always the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Papandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitola
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Mary Rooms is a great place for a great vacation in Santorini. It is only 50 meters from the beach, in second row - there's a restaurant ahead of Mary Rooms and then the beach. We stayed in a studio equipped with a kitchenette, bathroom, balcony, AC, TV, double bed (which was very loudly cracking, though). Nikos, the owner, picked us up and dropped us at the port for free. He was very helpful and arranged us a rent-a-car at much cheaper price then the ones offered by the tourist agencies. The studios were very clean as they were cleaned every day and new towels and bed linens were given. There's cute swimming pool as well which is good for a morning or afternoon coffee as there are several sunbeds with umbrellas. There's wireless internet available free of charge in front of the recept.

We stayed 9 nights here, got a very good price and loved the place. Perivolos is quieter then Perissa but Perissa is within walking distance. I give 5 stars to Mary Rooms but don't expect luxury. For the service they give, for the cleanliness, for the price and for the location they deserve 5 stars. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We had studio number one, bottom floor, better for shadow during the day on the balcony. We had mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DareBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Niko and Mary (and their son) manage this family hotel in a friendly way, making you feel confortable. We've stayed on the smaller rooms, which are very basic, but very clean and with AC. We had breakfast included and it was the basic, (but very good), with fresh bread, juice, butter, jam and coffee. What else do you need before walking 5 minutes and going to the beach? In a nutshell: basic and cheap, friendly and clean and a great location if you want to do a beacgh vacation.

Room Tip: Transfer from/to airport is included. Nikos picks you up personally!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubusPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We booked a studio here for the first 2 nights of our holiday before sailing to Crete. It suited us so well that before leaving we also booked for the last night of the holiday before flying home. Nicolas met us at the airport, took us to the ferry, met us when we returned and took us back to the airport. The studios are spacious, clean and comfortable and there is a lovely swimming pool. It is a 2 minute walk from the beach where there are some lively beach bars/restaurants some of which also have pools. There is also an excellent restaurant called "The Best" just 100 metres away.The beach is black sand and shelves quite steeply from the water line so not great for small children. It is a lively but civilised resort. Lots of motor bikes, rental cars on the narrow road along the beach but this adds to the "life" and is not oppressive. We had a very happy stay. Regular cheap express buses to Thera take about 25 minutes. This is not a hotel, no frills but very nice studios with kitchenette.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 187069Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.0 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Mary

Property: Rooms Mary
Address: Perivolos 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mary Rooms were built with unique traditional Cycladian architecture, and they combine the beauty of the island with the charm of small hotels, which provides all the modern facilities. They are located only 50 m from the famous black beach Perivolos of Santorini. The familial atmosphere, the organisation and the particularly friendly and irreproachable service make Rooms Mary your own house in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rooms Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Mary Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing