We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Muses Santorini Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
US$87
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleftheria(Perivolos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
93
106
72
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
106
72
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantshort walk to the beachpleasant hotelhotel facilitiespool areamain townstayed here for a weekwould highly recommend this hotelbeach chairsa lovely holidayfira oiathe location is perfectsanto wineryexplore the islandrestaurants barsdouble bedbeautiful island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have recently returned from a week on the beautiful island of Santorini staying at the 9muses resort.

After reading previous reviews I was a little concerned but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained every day by staff who tidied and cleaned the grounds. Our room was cleaned and mopped daily.

The staff were very efficient and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We found most staff were able to speak at least two languages so there was no problem communicating with them. There was a wide selection of food both at breakfast and dinner.

Overall I highly recommend 9muses and will definitely be returning.

Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We felt that we wanted to write this review after all of the negative comments that we read before we came here. We are in the middle of our stay and couldn't be more happy.
The staff cannot do enough for us, our room is clean, comfortable and in a quiet position as requested. The food is great! Pool areas are spacious and sun beds wonderfully comfortable. This hotel is designed in such a way as to allow most rooms to be away from poolside.
We know that the staff are all changed from last year and that lessons have been learnt from previous comments. Give this hotel a chance and you will not be disappointed.
We had booked to stay in a different hotel in Perissa which we have stayed at before but they had overbooked and we were changed to 9 Muses. We will always stay here now when we return and are so glad that we were forced to change. Thank you Dimos and all staff!!!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room on the upper levels.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I read some very mixed reviews about this hotel but thought we would give it the benefit of the doubt and give it a try for our weeks holiday to Santorini.
We booked all inclusive which was our first mistake. The breakfast was very poor, lunch was very nice (although a very restricted menu) and the evening meals were mixed. We actually started eating out so that we could explore Santorini. The all inclusive drinks selection is awful, as are the choice of 2 daily cocktails that you can choose from. I have never been to a hotel with such a lack of atmosphere in the evening, during our week stay there was one Greek night but even this was not advertised and we just came across it by chance!
This hotel could be fantastic, the pool area is lovely and we liked the position as it's only 10 mins walk to the black beach at Perissa and in a peaceful spot.
However, it is very let down by the staff and lack of management. The staff were friendly and we got on with them well but I'm not sure they'd ever had any training and after a few days of talking to them even they started moaning about the place which is very unprofessional.
The rooms were nice but not 5 star, we updraded to a suite which made the room spacious but not worth the money.
As the previous reviews suggest, this is a 3 star hotel at most and by advertising as a 5 star makes you feel very let down and disppointed at the end of your holiday.
Santorini is one of the most fantastic places we have ever visited but DO NOT stay at the 9 muses.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have just returned home from our all inclusive stay at the 9 muses hotel. Overall our stay there was ok however I was expecting a lot more from a 5 star hotel. The first problem that we noticed was the lack of information that was provided by the staff, we had to ask about meals times and even now we do not know what time breakfast was served to and from. We then went to one of the bars in the hotel only to get told that that wasn't the all inclusive bar and that we had to go to the other bar or pay for our drinks (something that would had been useful to know on arrival). We then found out that the air conditioning in the room was very poor, at first we didn't think it was working but then realised that it was, but it had to be on for a good few hours before the room cooled down. If you book this hotel on an all inclusive basis, then don't expect a decent breakfast or evening meal, choice is limited and the food is luke warm, however the lunch time meal is better as you get to choose from a menu and food is served hot. Drinks are also poor on the all inclusive basis even the soft drinks are cheap and nasty and tasted like TCP) on the plus side the location of this hotel is good,it is only a short walk from the bars and tavernas in perissa (about 10 mins) so we were able to go out for food some nights and get a decent meal. Overall I would rate this hotel as a 3 star at the most and is definitely not worth the money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank 277Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here in june 2013 with my husband for two weeks, well we were on all inclusive.
They have no idea whar all inclusive means,, two choices at lunch, nothing else available if you dont want what is offered. You have to pay for water what!. Staff not trained in table eqitquette at all. No entertainment apart from one greek night.
Only music played on pool bar was for people under 25. Give this a miss, works out at a very expensive experiance. Would not reccommend. Hair or massage costs the earth, do your own

Room Tip: No idea, ours was ok, only two chairs outside on bit of waste ground which was supposed to be a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews