We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Hotel Eleftheria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eleftheria
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is a very clean hotel in a really pretty setting, less than a one minute walk to the beach which meant the pool area was never crowded.
If you take the back road from the hotel you come to a Supermarket & bus stop, from here you can get an air conditioned bus (2 euros each) into Fira which is well worth a visit. From Fira we got a bus to Oia which is also gorgeous & we walked to Imerovigli which took about 20 mins but take some water as there isn't any shade, views are stunning.
The Volcano boat trip was great, the guides were very informative & views of Santorini from sea are amazing.
We hired a quad bike one day for 15 euros (price varies depending on CC) & went to Pyrgos which had great views all round island from castle ruins, Megalochori a pretty traditional village, Kamari another lovely resort with plenty of restaurants & bars along beachfront, Vlichada Beach - our fave we watched sunset from here, Akrotiri although excavations closed, Red beach & Faros lighthouse - more great views on the way here.
Perivolos has some lovely beach bars but not many of them were open at night this time of year (end of season)? so not many places to get a drink after evening meal at one of the great restaurants, our favourite place to eat was Charlinas a 10 min walk towards Perissa, Korali's was closer & also good. One night we took a 20 min walk into lovely Perissa, the Atlantis Island is worth a visit for more good food & wine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

We arrived after a very delayed flight and were shown to our room which was at the back of the hotel. The room was very clean and had everything you need, however we found the self catering facilities to be inadequate to cook a meal and it was disappointing that the bathroom door did not shut properly! The views from the room were stunning. The pool and bar area were excellent with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. It was very clean and the pool was a lovely temperature. The bar food was lovely and reasonably priced and the whole area was extremely peaceful as it was mostly adults- bliss! Santorini is a beautiful Island and the resorts of Perivolos and Perissa also lovely with excellent restaurants and bars. However, be warned that price does vary- we highly recommend Atlantis beach restaurant which is in Perissa a good 25 min walk away but well worth it. Also- do not bother listening to the reps who send you to Euro market for food shopping- its prices are ridiculous- it is much better to walk further to Big COOP which is far cheaper and has a cash point- There is also free transport here if you ask at the pool bar. All in all a very relaxing, beautiful holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KateMarc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed here July 2010 and it was just like the majority of reviews. Very clean, very friendly family running it. Pool was a nice and quiet place to relax in the sun with very cheap bar snacks if a little limited in choice.
2 min walk to the beach.
Definitely would recommend for anyone looking for a quiet holiday.
The resort was very quiet with just 2 bars that got busy with locals at the weekend but other than that a little too quiet.
Was a little disappointed with food quality in some of the local restaurants.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyjo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Me and two friends stayed here for one week as we were in Santorini for a friends wedding we found it to be an immaculate place to stay with the very friendly family ensemble very cheap bar food and drinks very quiet and relaxing and so close to the beach through the day and the restaurants and bars at night. I came home and recomended it to everyone I know and my husband and I are already thinking about going next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JILLREAY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

excellent accomodation I had a groud floor room overlooking the pool.. with loads of room which was cleaned every day..bed was comfortable ..adequate bar facilities with the option of food..light snacks any time of the day up to around 9.30 pm..close to the beach...some lovely walks close by ..especially down to the harbour at Agia Georgios..friendly,homely owners who were helpful with any requests..near to the bus stop for trips out to Fira and the main Bus Station where local buses can be caught to Oia, Kamari,Pyrgos.Perissa and Imerovigili.. During my stay I met some very friendly and interesting fellow guests... all in all a FABULOUS holiday

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlintshireSunandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I travelled here with my husband and daughter having being lured with the promise of a quiet family resort. The accomadation a maisonette for four was very small, we had to ask for an extra matteress for the sofa bed as you could feel every lat under the thin matteress it had on. There was not enough wardrobe space. The only plus side was a large balcony. Also I found the owners to be one of the most miserable we have met in Greece, they never spoke or even smiled and I would not recommend their BBQ night definatly a rip off. The resort itself was very, very busy, the beach very very crowded and the traffic was horendous ith bumper to bumper parking along the full length of beach. Alright if you like music bars booming music onto the beach all day, a place for posers, and young couples not particularly for families. All in all first time since visiting Greece that I couldn't wait to get home

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DonGee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We stayed here end of may 2009 for one week me,,my hubby and our 14 year old daughter ,and what a lovely stay we had,just as we hoped for, clean rooms , double bed upstairs,and sofabed in kitchen/living area,small and cute with a good size balcony,peaceful,relaxing,with pool bar serving snacks,and close to the beach,only seconds away,here you will find lots of resturants and chic bars to choose from,all the way to perissa,only 30-40mins walk, along the beachfront where it is alittle more lively ,but not over the top ,from here you can get the boat to Kamari 20-30 mins,a lovely bay with more shops and restaurants along the beach front ,had a fab greek night on our last evening in perivolos,great food, lots of dancing,we love greece,and the people,
A must do is to visit Fira ,bus stop out side of hotel on main road,only takes 30mins ,fira is breathtaking,in the day and also at night, try," Ra stoni " restaurant ( a waiter looks abit like Lenny Cravitz,in the day with his shades on),good prices,great food ,fab views,Fira has lots of shops,pretty cobbled streets and friendly,
,will go again one year just as a couple,but still so many more greek islands we need to visit,,it was a great island for a greek fix, SUPER SANTORINI !!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunbathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.1 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Phevos Villa
Phevos Villa
#9 of 63 in Perissa
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glykeria Mini Suites
Glykeria Mini Suites
#7 of 11 in Perivolos
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleftheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleftheria

Address: Perivolos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eleftheria 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eleftheria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleftheria Hotel Santorini
Hotel Eleftheria Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing